Hello Steem

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians

This is my very first steem post so I'm
just another rookie or newbie which does it's first steps here.

I'm a man, husband, father, and a product manager most of the day.
The rest of my time I trying to make images which to show others the beauty of the world as I see it!
20140109-10601-109-HMahr-Web.jpg

Some of my images are romantic, some moody, some dark, some tell about life, the streets or the seasons and some are abstract work or minimalistic.As a poet does not concentrate on one form of poems , I don't want to concentrate on one form of images or mood.

20160531-35663-310-HMahr_Web.jpg
Castle Lichtenstein, Germany,

20150821-28964-281-HMahr_Web.jpg
Schwansee, Bavaria, Germany

If anything I would say I'm a visual poet which show his inner truth, his inner interpretation of the world around - this is the connection between my images and subjects.
As mannifold as the forms of poetry as mannifold my images are.

20160403-33863-210-HMahr_Web.jpg

By the way:
I'm from Germany, thus English is my secondary language.. that's why you find my grammar a wee bit strange sometimes.

I hope to connect here with some other photographers and artists .

Sort:  

Hello @heikomahr,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If do not wish to be promoted by SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Oh thank you so very much..
I never dreamed about that my first steem would be awarded!! Wow 😳 so cool @steemttrail

Ok.. I tried to follow the trail but get stucked in discord as it wants to have a number i don have..? Anybody who can help me @steemtrail?

Welcome to steemit @heikomahr - es gibt auch einige Deutsch hier

Vielen Dank für die Begrüssung @uwelang!

Versuche mich gerade hier ein wenig zurechtzufinden.

welcome to steemit...^^

Thank you very much!

Hallo Heiko

Toll, dass Du hierher gefunden hast!

Es gibt bereits eine recht aktive deutschsprachige Community hier, also falls Du mal Fragen zu Steemit hast, kannst Du jederzeit gerne im Deutsch-Chat vorbeischauen.

Weiter würde ich Dir noch empfehlen, den #introduceyourself tag an diesen Post mit anzufügen. Damit steigt die Chance, dass weitere Steemianer auf Deinen intro-Post aufmerksam werden.

Viele Erfolg und Gruss,
Shaka

Vielen Herzlichen Dank fürs Willkommen und die Tipps @shaka

Beautiful images. Do you apply filters afterwards for the texture and tints or is it part of the process?

Happy that you like them @opheliafu.
Except the self portrait where I have added the frame all other images here are created with just my camera and post processing of the image but without adding textures.
The tree image for instance is shot with a multiple exposure, where many image create one shot.

That is really interesting, thank you for sharing a bit about the process. The look of the tree one really fascinated me.

@Opheliafu
Here is the image of another tree done with this technique. It is one series I fallen totally in love with and somehow I've been stucked on trees with it :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.50 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome to Steemit, @heikomahr. I'm looking forward to your visual creations.

Thank you very much @seablue

Welcome to Steemit! :D

Thank you very much @maximdraws

welcome to steemit :)

Thank you very much @mars9

you are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42