Allow Me to Introduce Myself...

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

TahitiHC
Hello Steemit community! (Or are we calling ourselves steemers?) My name's Heidi, I'm a happy person who loves to travel, cook, write, laugh, and photograph. I'm 27 with perpetual plans to fill up my passport with stamps. I'm relatively new to the cryptocurrency world but I was lucky to buy Ether in the early days, needless to say that sparked my interest and made me realize the potential here! Anything that allows me to travel while only needing wifi access to make some money is what I call an IDEAL situation.

After trying out that whole "college experience" and swapping majors for a whopping 5 years, I did come away with what I consider to be a quality education in writing among other things. I never graduated and I'm totally ok with that. So I decided to learn how to code via SEU (Self-Educated University) and I built my own website that I now use for blogging and sharing recipes and all that good stuff.

These past 2 years I've really emersed myself in the world of eating healthy and an overall healthy lifestyle. My dad's side of the family is Greek, that means I literally have over 20 cousins. I'm also incredibly lucky to have been raised in a household filled with good stories, loud laughs and a busy kitchen that was always smelling like garlic, lemon and the leg of lamb roasting on the grill outside. With a love of cooking thoroughly instilled in me and a newfound passion for eating healthy I've found myself consumed with finding new ways to make healthy food taste delicious.

RockTheCasbah
I've also recently had a huge change in my life and now I love to travel. I've now been to countries that I never thought I would visit. I'm being emersed in so many different cultures, making friends that span the globe and picking up the culinary traditions along the way. I'm so happy to have a platform that lets me share my experiences with you!
redhotchiligirls

My goal here is to give you all great recipes, healthy tips and funny travel stories. Ultimately I want to share my experiences and inspire you all to go out and find your passion and discover something new!

Sort:  

Its so awesome what you did /do

Did i just fall in love? Haha just kidding, wellcome to the community, looking forward reading more from you :) check out my post too if you want to 😊

You make me feel very welcome ;) Thailand is on my list! Sounds like a crazy place that'll really stimulate you haha

Welcome Heidi! What an engaging introduction. I LOVE Greek food and I love cooking it, too so bring those recipes on :) Also, please share your website with us.

Isn't it awesome?! I'll be getting recipes up today for ya. My website is www.fountainofbeauty.org :)

Did I hear something about travel stories? All ears over here.
Welcome by the way :)

Yes, lots of stories, the kind of stories you get from avoiding all things touristy when you go somewhere new, and live like the locals! I'll be posting one today :)

Hey fatjawjones check my blog out too if you like travelling stories 😊

Welcome, I hope to hear more about your travels.

Welcome to steemit! I hope you can share with us your travel adventures :)

Thanks! I've got some good stories for ya

and I will enjoy every moment you share :)

Welcome and don't worry about not finishing college (not that you seem worried), as someone who has a Law Degree I can tell you that out in the real world a degree doesn't help as much as having skills and life experiences. If you don't have any debt, even better. That enables you to pursue your goals without having to be anchored to a cubicle. Good on you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76