My intro

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

I'm coming over from Facebook, where I had maxed out the friends during the heady days of the Bernie rush, early 2015. I'm hoping to bring some friends over from there. Facebook is pretty bad lately, both on control issues and on fake accounts. There's also a backblast of genuine frustrated rage among the Berners and others.

So, me -- I'm a divorced mother of one grown son, who I live with while he's a college student. (His girlfriend moved in this winter, too. Awkward! But we get along pretty well, anyway.)

I'm a Berner (did I mention I'm a Berner?) and still highly politically active, though it's kind of a lot of muddled confusion, lately. Tough going in my state (SC).

I'm also extremely spiritual minded, though I don't talk about it much. It's been fairly well integrated into who I am. I had a spiritual awakening in 2001 (hear the 2001 Space Odyssey theme in your head? Yeah, like that.)

Currently, my focus is on promoting sustainable lifestyles. I'm interested in other groups that are making headway, and all the good news about advancements in science that we can benefit from, if we just ignore the politicians and their corporate controllers (except Bernie, Nina Turner, Tulsi Gabbard, and Jill Stein.)

Learning how to do this, so I'm just going to give this a go as is. I look forward to making new friends here, as well as bringing over some of my old Facebook friends! Namaste'!

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to steemit!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55