Introducing myself, hello world, I am gonna give this a try !

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

Hello dear all !

My name is Guillaume Petit-Jean, I am obviously french and I just moved back to Paris after living abroad for 10 years.

I have always liked traveling, discovering new countries, new cultures and making new friends. Steemit might just be the next logical move for me !

To tell you a bit more about myself, I worked as an Equity derivatives broker for a long time so I guess you could say I am part of the evil bankers that ruin the economy and suck money out of hardworking people... although it's not the case, au contraire !

Anyway, I have chosen a new career and I am now starting my own business as a Performance Coach and I love what I am doing. It's such a pleasure to wake up in the morning and jump out of bed knowing you are pursuing your passion !

I lived in Japan, Hong Kong, Germany and France so far. I have no idea where I will be living in two years time and I hope I will be able to continue traveling with my wife and my two kids. (aren't they cute ?)

I really like to communicate and bond with people, I don't do casual talk, I am big on deep conversation and I need to really connect with people. I value quality over quantity and I like to find what's unique about someone instead of what we may have in common.

I am a reader and always was as far as I can remember. The first great books I read were from Roald Dahl, one of my favourite authors and I am so happy and grateful now that I read these books to my kids. If you can, I strongly recommend them ! Let me know what you think.

I am passionate about achieving goals, personal growth, helping people and having an abundant life.

I was in a seminar with Ned Scott this week-end, one of the founders of Steemit and he told our group about the concept behind Steemit and it got us pretty excited. I am curious to see where it can go, none of this existed a few years ago, we have new currencies and new economies being created daily. This is awesome to see people with such a vision and who can create such things !

I look forward to being part of this community and to share my stories.

All the best !

Love and respect.

Guillaume

Ps: I just posted this article on facebook, let's hope it's not banned !
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10154000841486378&id=721121377

Sort:  

Great to meet you in SD last week! I will be putting up my intro soon! -Chris J

Guillaume, your kids are the cutest. I see last weekend inspired you, look forward to reading more.

Awesome Bee Keeper Suit,
Great Introduction Guillaume!

Thanks Josh !

Hello & welcome to steemit @Guillaume!
All the best to you too! :)

@guillaume-pj, welcome to the wild west. I'm going to start following you now. I wish you the very best.

Welcome to Steemit.

I didn't see a photo of your family. There is a white-suited figure spraying something.

here it is ! Thanks !

Yes, I can see your family now--cute. As someone else mentioned, your preview photo isn't showing. I'm not sure why; maybe the shape of the beekeeper pic?

thanks, I will try to find a way to fix it. I am such a noob. :)

I am not sure if it's just me. I see the in images in this post but not the one in the summary.

Welcome to The Steemit Family!!!

Thank you all, I am feeling the love already !

Does it Work???????????????????? I can't chat with you and haven't found anything useful in it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45