You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I am overcoming obstacles in living with ALS (a re-introduction video)

in #introduction7 years ago

Thanks so much gmuxx. yeah it has a ton of similarities to MS actually. Both conditions have excitotoxicity going on and are degenerative, but my understanding is that MS is much more possible to manage as far as progression goes. ALS for me thus far has been pretty constant in its progression and I have been steadily losing function as a result for the last few years. But at the same time I really am learning a lot and I'm a better person now than I would have been had I not gone through this challenge. When you don't know how long you have to live all the sudden life seems to matter more!

Sort:  

These things put your life into perspective, you realise what is and isn't important. I commend your attitude to it.

Thanks again my friend. I wish you the best of luck with MS as well. It seems like we are currently making leaps and bounds in the understanding of conditions like these, and there are lots of opportunities popping up. Here's to finding health solutions!

Amen, best of luck my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47