Introduction Of Another Steemit Journey

in #introduction7 years ago


Hello Steemians!

My name is Brandon @graftedlife.


I have received so much helpful information, insights, and inspiration from all kinds of blogs and YouTube channels sharing their experiences over the years, that it is my turn to give back.


What better place to start than steemit!


Several years ago I came to the realization that I wasn't living my life or raising my family the way I wanted to. Working in the field of heating and air-conditioning and refrigeration working with my hands is what comes natural so I don't depend on many people to do work for me I like to tackle things on my own. So that's what I did, I began taking steps to lead my family in the right direction to a healthier more self-sustainable lifestyle that we would begin building with their own hands.


So join me in this learning adventure as I document the steps that we are taking to move from the suburbs of Ohio to the country hills of Kentucky to live a more peaceful, healthier, and rewarding lifestyle.


We will encounter road blocks and valleys with many mistakes and many triumphs which I hope to see the steemit communities involvement in helping us along the way because I don't claim to know it all and a bit of advise from time to time can go along way!


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I'm a new homesteader and relatively new to Steemit! Just post original content of stuff you care about, be genuine, and you'll do great! :) I hope you enjoy Steemit as much as I do! There really are some genuine people here!

Thank you! I do appreciate the encouragement and I get the feeling there are some really genuine people here. I know I'm the homesteading community we all can have a perspective to add since everyone's situation is different.

Exactly right! :)

Hello there, I'm in the hills of KY as well. Welcome to Steemit.

Beautiful land! The photo at the bottom of the post is the first time we stepped foot on the property! Thank you for the welcome

Welcome @graftedlife ! I look forward to hearing more about your journey. We moved out to the "boonies" in northeast Kansas over 6 years ago and have never regretted it for a moment.

Thank you! And I appreciate your interest. I look forward to reading about your experiences as well.

Welcome! Looking forward to seeing how things go for you! Imma pay you a follow. Feel free to check out my fb group for improved post promotion and help you gain a following. Have fun here. Steemit is the best

Thank you Chelsea! I will check that out, every bit helps, cause it is kind of confusing.

It is at first. You'll get the hang of it. There are many helpful steemians here. =)

Hi Brandon! Welcome to Steemit! I'm almost three months in and loving it. I'm having fun and meeting great people along the way! I too have recently made big changes to live a better simpler life. ☺️

Thanks for the welcome! I will go check your page out.

Congrats on your courage. We never know what we are capable of until we push ourselves. Left the big city of Houston 12 years ago and have never looked back. Lots of great people on here that really care about other steamers. Best of luck and welcome to steemit. 🐓🐓

thank you! I will go check out your page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70