Me 🙋‍♀️

in #introduction5 years ago (edited)

One of my friend, send me that picture of me.
So, that picture was taken about one and half year ago in Batam, Indonesia. Where I used to live before I finally move down to Canada.
I remembered, It wasn’t an easy decision to gave up my life, my job my other family to move and start new life in another country!
It scared me out to think about different culture, different lifestyles, different climate, different friends, etc.
But, here I am. after about a year living in new country, there’s nothing to scared about. I like it being here in Canada. People here are so nice,friendly and polite.
And the most scary thing I always worried about was, climate. I always think that winter is going to be so extremely cold that I won’t be able to go out, Lol. In fact, I love the snow.
well, I think is normal to think that way, because I used to live in tropical country where the normal weather is 32 or 34 degrees, HOT. and I heard that winter in Canada could be reached to -45 degrees.

And now, since the spring is just starting! I’m so excited to do outdoor stuffs, and share my activity on steem.
I’m still going to miss the white beauty, snow.
But they’ll always come back later! Lol.

♥️
xoxo

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

aku belum pernah ngerasain -45 C Winter. paling banter -42 C itupun dah susah nyalain mobil haiyaaah -.-

out door stuff, beneran nih, tuh depan rumahku butuh dibersihin say hahahah

malesnya ai aku mau keluar. beceeeek

dulu sebelum pindah ke sini, banyak yang bilang katanya Canada extreme winter nya, makanya takut, haha
oh iya aku sudah jalan kemana-mana tau di luar, emang masih becek sih, tapi kalo bersihkan snow aku juga malas, jatahnya Ian aja masak snow 😂🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lovely picture! Welcome to steemit!😉

Posted using Partiko Android

How is it going here

hi @brittandjosie
I’m excited about steem, but as a newbie I’m still having hard time to manage it, Lol.
read those articles about newbie, what to write, etc. it gives me headache lol, maybe I’m too excited that I wanted to understand all in one, but my brain can’t take it 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Join a discord like steemterminal its Free can be used on phone and pc and questions are answered Free 😉 help is underway

thank you so much! you’ve been helpful
it means a lot to me 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are very welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59