My life as a Social media Influencer, student, volunteer and Educator

in #introduction7 years ago

Good to be here and I am enthusiastic to share a bit about myself with people. I am fondly called General Pi, the name has a historical background which will sometime come in another post someday. I have my origin from Nigeria but I am a global citizen.
IMG_20171204_124549_786.jpg
I have heard of the word Polymath before and it will be counted robbery for me if i call myself one but I'll still describe myself to you first as a social media influencer. I have been influencing & promoting works of NGOs on social mediaScreenshot_2016-08-22-09-45-06.png
Then as a student doing his research and studies on Radiation and Health as a Physicist to teach the risks and benefits of radiation to the society as well as the health effects.
Radiation_warning_symbol.svg.png
Furthermore, as a volunteer with NGOs that works on buzzing social causes such as Education and Cancer research and awareness.
Screenshot_2016-10-03-17-14-32.png
IMG_20171205_180156_092.jpg
And I am an educator privileged to work along with several other educators using the ESD(Education for Sustainable Development) toolkit from the United Nations as well as training people on Peacebuilding using the toolkit from USIP (US Institute of Peace)
I believe in learning through creativity and i will like to appreciate @adejoke16 for extensively reaching out to me on this platform.

Sort:  

Congratulations @generalpi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey there

Hello hiyo! Glad to relate with you.

Welcome @generalpi! Your work with NGOs and radiation research sounds fascinating. I look forward to seeing more of your work on here!
@mazzle

Thank you @mazzle i will extensively lobe to share more on the works from NGOs and radiation research. I'm hopeful you'll stick around enough to see my posts. Promises to be fun. Cheers!

Welcome generalpi, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

With the likes of you here. It'll be an awesome journey

Welcome on board..
Well done.

Thanks so much milady. Appreciate

Welcome @generalpi . There is no greater life than to be a voice for the voiceless. Keep up the good work with the one African child foundation. Am glad you are here on steemit. Hope you have a lovely time. I upvoted you,its small, but just a sign of my good will.

Am on a contest now and I really need your vote. All you need do is click this link https://steemit.com/contest/@jaynie/the-never-would-i-ever-challenge-3-sports

And then upvote my comment @stellastella in the comment section.
That will help me win the sports contest. Thanks a lot for your anticipated help. You can join the contest also if you desire. Thanks alot for your help

Welcome to this community @generalpi. I'm sure I'll learn a lot from you, looking forward to your next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35