Unleashing Your INNER POWER & Who Am I ?!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

14241510_1170357366340641_8854860778801247925_o.jpg

Hey fellow steemians ! It’s kinda hard for me to write such a post, because it’s my first one of this kind. I’ve never wrote any personal development/psychology stuff, but…hey!..there’s a beginning in everything, right ?

Short article summary:

  • A story about my high school years
  • How is fear influencing you?
  • Liabilities vs assets

Without any further ado, let me introduce myself…

Who am I ?! & What makes me able to write such an article ?!


Well, in my early high school years, I was a pretty average & shy guy, except the fact I was very motivated ( yet not very mature ), but much of my will was channeled to things and actions that have been indirectly imposed upon me.

Let’s take a simple example - learning in school and taking good grades – that was an important thing for my parents, but not for me at that point.

However, I have never dropped any exam in my life ( even if we talk about college or high school ) and I’m really grateful to them for this. In my early high school years, my motivating factor might have been some kind of fear, fear of what my parents would say about me, or fear that I won’t be rewarded or even fear of shame. The idea of taking good grades if I want good things to happen or bad grades if I want bad things to happen was somehow printed in my subconscious ( by the way, please remember these 2 words: FEAR and SUBCONSCIOUS )

Until the 4th year, nothing really special happened so I’m going to tell you a bit about my last year of high school, the year when I started to realize and learn how beautiful life can be.

What’s funny is that I liked a girl from my class and after many inner trials, I finally had the gut to ask her out, but I got rejected. Pretty normal if you ask the ‘2017 me’, because, at that point I was not by far the guy with whom you should go out. However it was weird for ‘high school me’.

Actually it was devastating, because I tried so hard to ask her our and she refused me, so, when the evening came and I finished my day, I ran home, turned on my PC and started to search on Google how to ask a girl out. After many failed trials I finally found a really interesting website, which teaches you how to seduce woman. I know it sounds funny for most of you, but seducing a woman or a man doesn’t refer to the act itself. To be someone able to meet, to act and to influence someone else it’s a matter of how evolved are you as a person.

So, from such a minor thing ( being refused by a girl ), I started a very pleasant journey through life. That mistake, I made few years ago, helped me to learn about human relationships, body language, voice tone, NLP, made me motivated to evolve and made me realize that most of the people on this planet are not aware of what’s really happening around them.

By the way, the awesome guy from above, it's me :)

Why people are happy with what they receive ?


In the previous section I talked a bit about grades, exams, school and parents and I asked you to remember 2 words. Do you remember them ? It was FEAR and SUBCONSCIOUS. Let me tell you why I told you about these words...

Everyone and I literally mean EVERYONE is constantly pushing in your head ( in our subconscious ) the idea of reward and punishment. From parents, who give rewards if you did good things and punish you in case you did bad things, to teachers who give you good or bad grades. From our early stages of life we are forced to live by this rule.

Everyone is indirectly making you to FEAR the mistakes you could do and that’s why you are the only person guilty for not unleashing your inner power. You’re afraid !

That’s very wrong! It’s ok to make mistakes. You can learn a lot from them ( I presume you have read the previous section and now you realize how a apparently minor mistake can change your life )

Let’s take for example a baby who’s learning to walk. He will fail many times ( 100-200 or more ), but he will try over and over again, because no one made him to fear ( yet) the mistakes and challenges he will encounter in his life.

We all know Jim Carrey and how funny he can be, but did you know that his family was so poor that he had to drop out of high school at the age of 15 and get a job as a janitor? On his first stand-up comedy show, he was booed off stage. If you were in his situation, would you have gone over this ?

So, the first thing we need to remember here is this:

You should not fear your own mistakes.

Instead of investing energy in your fear, start analyze what went wrong and I bet the next time when you do same thing you’ll be more prepared.

Learn to wait!


Another problem of many people is that they want an immediate and because of this they tend to spend money and time on liabilities, instead of assets. ( An asset is something that makes your income to grow, while liabilities are things in which you constantly need to invest money – like a car, phone and so on ).

This usually happens to people who don’t have a target, a goal to reach, which is one of the most important things you must have in your life. Of course, I am not talking about 1 goal. You can set multiple goals, but be sure to prioritize them.

Dream big, set 1 or more goals, don’t spend money and time on minor things and be prepared to take risks. If you don’t take risks you won’t drink champagne at the end.

The end :(


I’m going to end this article here, because I already wrote to much for my first post of this type. I’ll try to gather more ideas I can share with you for my next one.

By the way, it’s pretty logical that I need your feedback on this one.

# Please REPLY, UPVOTE and RESTEEM ! #


If you want to read other stuff from me, you can find some nice articles here:

  1. https://steemit.com/travel/@gamestack/you-should-visit-romania
  2. https://steemit.com/life/@gamestack/dangerous-and-mysterious-forbidden-places-you-can-never-visit

HAVE A NICE DAY FELLOW STEEMIANS !

#introduceyourself


Image sources:

  1. thumbnail - me :D
  2. school report - cdn.instructables.com/FA6/6TS8/GDVZF6IQ/FA66TS8GDVZF6IQ.MEDIUM.jpg
  3. the cute baby - nameberry.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/shutterstock_464300804-776x600.jpg
  4. thank you thumb - media.licdn.com/mpr/mpr/p/8/005/09e/1ee/207113b.jpg
Sort:  

Nice post! Resteemed. I don't think you are a rep30 account, so we need to change that and grow ;)

Did you go with N. Strauss? He was good in terms of PUA. I started with David D and then jumped to N. Strauss. I can see some of your story in mine till university. In high school I was a good student who was playing sport, so no time for anything else. I had a hard time with girls, also because I have “vitiligo” and guess what, it is on my face . As I learned during my university time, attitude and confidence is a world changer. Keep up the good work.

Thanks ! I heard about N Strauss, but never read anything from him. I've read only guys from my country/city and tried to learn from their experience, because I was thinking that can be applied better in my city. In fact, it doesn't matter who you read. It's great that after approaching this area you can learn a lot of new stuff and you start to see the world around you a bit different. You start thinking as a champion:)

Great post! Thanks for the vulnerability, it's not easy to talk about early ages, fear and shame.
The only thing I would add is that fear is a good thing and it's main purpose is to keep us alive. The issue is that in this busy life we see everything as threatening (from a partner's refuse to a bad grade). If we could just delimit what is really a threat and what is just an opportunity to learn, we would life happier and richer lives.

Very well said ! Thanks !

Welcome buddy! Enjoy your time here. :D

Thanks ! You too

Did you see 50 fist date movie?

Hmm.. I think yes, but I should watch it again because I don't remember it

I see what you did there...

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Thanks ! Done

Welcome to Steemit!

Glad to be here !

Welcome to the community, Cosmin! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Hi and welcome to Steemit, I such you luck on your journey here.

Can I suggest you look into the #minnowsupportproject - a place for newbies to get help and support as they set out across Steemit. We have voting bots, a follow train where you can get followers and much help and advice.

Drop in to chat at https://discord.gg/v3GpU4N and tell aggroed I sent you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34