Introducing Myself

in #introduction7 years ago

IMG_1301.JPG

Hello Steemit! This is my first social media account. Well technically that isn't true. I have a twitter account @KurtHarmon , but I do not tweet. I type a lot of them but never end of posting them. There is so much hate on Twitter I choose not to participate in it. I consume news from it though.

The picture below is original artwork (Gregg Heffley - Diary of a Wimpy Kid) from my 7 year old. I did purchase it from him. It was an original not a copy so he charged me an extra .50. We did not work out the IP terms, but I think he will be ok with it.

I love to run and have completed 6 marathons and one 6 man Ragnar. Constantly reading and learning about the science and gear of running.

I love books, but don't read of it at the moment. With 2 youngish children I have article time at the moment not book time.

That is the short version of me. I look forward to starting my social media journey. I am hoping Steemit can keep away the hate that seems to creep into the other networks.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit and #running! There is a lot of experience in running to discover here. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57