The first hello

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemians!

My friend told me about this platform and after I have examined it a little bit, I decided it's time to introduce myself to the Steemit world! I will try to describe myself as I see myself, but I believe you'll get to know me better through my posts.
27044903_1746322975420546_1633069183_n.jpg
My name is Ines, I'm a 25-year-old student of Italian language and Philosophy. While spending my last year of college writing my graduate thesis, I find some time for writing (other stuff obviously), traveling, and photography. I come from a small, radiant city in Croatia - Split.
I'm a rather cheerful person, I try to ignore those negative bastards that make life complicated and try to appreciate those small positive things in every day. Sometimes I succeed in it, sometimes I just swear.
If you stick a little longer to my profile, in the future you'll see a lot of pics of island Vis, the birthplace of my mother. It's the place I absolutely LOVE and I suggest anyone to pay it a visit. You won't regret it. Trust me.
27153189_1746323102087200_1898737878_n.jpg
I like taking photos, I'm not a photographer though. I only own a camera. Not even for too long, so any advice is welcome!
I don't like to live by a book, but I am not a rebel. I choose my own way of doing things or making mistakes.
27153435_1746323022087208_246480556_n.jpg
That's it for now.
Looking forward to sharing my thoughts with you in the future!
Love,

FotograPixx

Sort:  

Evala i dobrodošla! :)

Hvala puno! :)

Dobrodošla, nadam se da će ti se svidit! :)

Hvala ti puno! Imam jos dosta za ucit, al zasad mi se poprilicno svida :)

Doći će s vremenom, samo naprid,puno sreće želim!:)

Hvala puno! :)

I am traveling to Croatia in June. We are planning on going to Dubrovnik but they say it can be crowded. Any towns you would recommend?

Hello! Yes, Dubrovnik in June will definitely be crowded (and quite expensive), but it surely is a beautiful city worth seeing. I don't think you'll regret going there, but it's up to you to decide if it would be worth enduring the crowd. :)
As for the other towns, I definitely suggest that you visit Split and its near islands. It's vivid and perfect for nightlife and cultural enrichment. If you're less into nightlife and more into spending time exploring nature, you should come to my island, Vis. It's replete with beautiful untouched secluded beaches and it's less crowdy and commercialized than other islands. I'm sure you'll have a great time whatever you decide. Have a nice day! :)

Congratulations @fotograpixx, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67