[Introduction] Fonsolo's Steemit Intro & AMA (about fuzzy--I own his dirt!)

in #introduction8 years ago

Hi everyone! My name is Kyle Fondriest, Justin Fondriest’s (aka Fuzzy) little brother. I am excited to become a part of the Steemit community and contribute something (hopefully valuable) to its upbringing. My brother and I have taken different paths in life, to ultimately end up delving into very similar subject matter.

I recently graduated with a Bachelor’s of Business Science in Accounting and a collateral (minor) in Information Systems from the University of Tennessee, Knoxville (UTK). I am currently working at Deloitte as a summer Advisory intern in Nashville, Tennessee. After this summer, I will be attending UTK for one final year to obtain my Master’s degree in Accounting (and hopefully have a little fun!). After that I will be auditing companies' IT controls, assisting with the assurance practice (allowing financial statement auditors to rely on the internal controls of a company). This will afford me the opportunity to travel across the world (and maybe even bring fuzzy sometimes!) and advocate for this technology---I was just informed at the early portion of my internship that Deloitte along with other big firms are also looking into blockchain technologyy, so the people we can bring this to are potentially big players in the financial industry. And if I am the intern who teaches one of the big guys about steem, I am sure to be remembered!

I knew I wanted to be an accountant ever since high school. Business really intrigues me and I find analyzing financial statements and Accounting theory to be quite invigorating—yes I know this is weird. The only subject matter I find to be as, if not more, enticing is future technology and its uses in business. Information is paramount for the success/failures of businesses and we are taking great leaps and bounds every day with regards to technology.
The crypto currency movement has me very excited for the future. I currently own 50,000 Bitshares and I plan on holding onto them for a long time; even if it goes nowhere (which I highly doubt will be the case after watching Steem’s ascent using the same Graphene tech that Bitshares spearheaded) I will at least be able to support my brother and the revolutionary block chain technology.

So, now for the moment you have all been waiting for! I know my brother has made a bit of a name for himself here and I am sure some of you have questions. You can ask me anything you want (serious or not) and I will do my best to answer. Who better to ask than Fuzzy’s best friend of 22 years? You want dirt? I have it (for the highest bidder/voter of course)!


I am excited to be a part of this growing community and hope you will all accept me with open arms.

P.S. I will also (hesitantly) answer questions about myself – if asked. Like fuzzy always says—its not about him as much as it is about us!
P.P.S –But I still have the dirt ;)

Sort:  

Give me the dirt! All of it.

Haha, that is too broad man! I would be talking to you for years.

Man, Fuzzy must'a been the mail man's kid...lol jk.
Welcome to Steem and wishing you the best of success!

not possible. my dad made my mom very happy :D (not jk)...

The Magic Stick :)

Actually, according to my brother, I was found in a pod. So I am the true imposter :p

Welcome to Steem. Where is the fuzzy dirt?!

He is naked

Always... unfortunately.

Ask and you shall receive!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to have you here.

Nice to be here :). Hopefully this will be the general consensus.

Hope you're going to enjoy this wonderful platform.

Thanks man, I am sure I will. The community seems fantastic. I know you didn't ask for it, but my brother loves Winnie!

welcome to steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42