My introductory story

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

So it turns out that an Introduction story is a big deal, and even if it isn't it doesn't hurt to write one. I skipped mine because I did not want to be a Freshman, also I am a really really awesome swell super guy who is good at everything except the things I really suck at so I thought "what the heck even the people who don't know you" know you so don't waste your time introducing yourself. I am also very humble when I'm not being all those things previously mentioned.

In hindsight:

Here is to all the newbies coming into Steemit, from a really humble down to earth screw up who has come back from a disastrous future of two weeks ago.

Selfonhome.png
The chatter formerly known as Stovepipe

Lesson 1

Do not try to be cool and use a different name in Steemit Chat; you will go in there and find tons of cool people like @kryptic @clevercreator @tecnosgirl @satchmo @saywha ....there are a lot of really cool people who will help you get on track and will make you laugh all at the same time (their help may be peppered with a little abuse) all in great spirit. And then you will realize that most of these people are either not following you or supporting your work because they can't find you when they search for you on Steemit. Why? because you wanted to go Incognito thats why... so be yourself all the way through and Steemit will embrace you.

Lesson 2

Do not skip writing an Intro, if you don't write one you'll come back like an idiot and do it like three weeks later after you're a Veteran like me (I'm pretty seasoned with like 50 followers) and that is downright embarrassing. Another very important reason is that Steemit will truly welcome you and point out constructively things that will help you grow... what you'll grow into though is debatable. Also you'll be left out on all the fun when everyone talks about how terrible their first post was.

I hope you guys will embrace me again, I am new one more time but don't call it a comeback I've been doing it for three weeks and some.

Welcome to Steemit everyoen this place is awesome.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @flashbid! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I'm already on board thanks

A new Steemian :-) hello @flashbid I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks, just followed back

It is about damn time people can find you. I seriously thought you were waiting for your account to be approved. LOL And wtf do you mean peppered with abuse, never we are all about sharing the Yunk

ahh I love it share the yunk

Hii @flashFor Succses
Nice To meet You
introduce my name @adeba
I come from #aceh #indonesia
Welcome to #steemit for those of you who want to succeed here, I also want the same thing.
I am also new here #eSteem Still Many Learn from The seniors.
Nice to meet you all !!
Please follow and Upvote My account @adeba
Saleum Serta Meubahagia
Trimong Geunaseh - Thank you very much everything

I am following you, hope to see great content soon.

Welcome to Steem @flashbid I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to this amazing community @flashbid
Great intro, I hope you will enjoy steemit. Wish you to have a great time on here. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and have a good one

welcome @Flashbid:) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

sure, I'm on board thanks for follwing

Hi, welcome to steemit.

Welcome @flashbid aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Most definitely, thanks. I'm following.

Welcome to the community. your introduction was very nice. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87