Motivation is something you have to come up withsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction7 years ago

There is a million things I want to do.
I wish I could stop time
and get everything done that comes into my mind
right away.
I could build an empire
in no time.
That is probably too much to ask
and so I have to choose what gets done
and what I leave behind.
Slowly
am I laying out the foundation
of the stairway to heaven
in my mind.
A million steps,
assembling out of thin air,
trying to find the right spot, the right position.
There is no guidebook, no measurements,
only guesstimating what fits where.
But still a natural order exists
and while there are still many holes,
I can see some great structures forming already,
that, when built upon,
will turn the staircase
into a space elevator.
There is no easy way,
it is not going to be easy at all,
but in the end
the view from up there
will be amazing
and worth all the struggles!
962d79c5-b749-4d84-8f8f-98333dd1bca5.jpg

I wrote this right after I woke up during my last exam period because I tried to metaprogram myself to get up in the morning and be motivated for long study sessions by writing out the thoughts that I thought I should be thinking at this moment ideally if I actually was motivated. I wrote such short texts for a few weeks now every day and it really helped me tremendously, maybe you will appreciate them as well! I plan to release them all as a kind of motivational series as I am kinda interested if I am able to strike a chord here.

Best regards,
findus

PS: The picture is a photoshopped version of the mountain road right above my house, not just some random trippy stock photo :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.55
ETH 3796.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52