Author, Archivist, and Film Sleuth

in #introduction7 years ago

By way of introduction...
I was born and raised a long time ago in southern California and graduated from San Diego State, before it was a University. I joined the Air Force and spent the next 21 years mostly involved in TV production and multimedia management. After that, I opened my own video production company in California; worked as a video producer-director for a university in Arizona; managed a cable channel in Michigan, supervised a media operation in New Jersey, and managed a multimedia facility in Florida. During the last gig I started to write about re-discovered historical motion picture film held within the National Archives. Thus far, I've had 10 books published and many were honored with literary awards. I am also a recipient of the J. Franklin Jameson Archival Advocacy Award given by the Society of American Archivists for my work promoting motion picture film preservation and research. I am an Author, Archivist, and Film Sleuth...and live semi-quietly along the Emerald Coast of Florida.

Sort:  

Wow, very interesting resume! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome! Your work sounds fascinating - eager to learn more about you and film archival.

Welcome to Steemit! Semi-quietly works well for this platform :) Looking forward to reading up on your works. Have fun!

Thanks for your introduction. Sounds like an amazing background. Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43