This introduction is being done under duress.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

I'm the girl who didn't learn a damn thing about myself until I was 40. Since then I've learned that I love to write, so you're welcome.

I love laughter, which is a good thing because my "resting bitch face" is just awful. My fiancé, Jamie, makes me laugh a LOT. He tells people, "She's me with boobs." I think that's a good thing? Jamie is the most intelligent, witty man in the galaxy (I say galaxy because there's PROBABLY someone just as smart outside of our galaxy and I'm all about truth in journalism). Jamie works for a big space agency with cool initials, and is a bit of a brainiac. We've been together five years, and living together for 1. He told me I could take a year off after working for 27 years, so I didn't and instead started an eBay business, which is pretty successful. It's a vintage shop where I sell vintage things to mostly vintage people.

Hmmm. What else? I was a foster kid for a while while my parents got their drinking under control, and that changed me into a grateful person. Tons of relevant stuff happened over the next 30 years following foster care, and I'm now a young-ish empty nester after being a teen mom to three amazing kids, who are all successfully living on their own. I'll probably blog about the separation anxiety and guilt I have from living apart from my kids--It's terrible and I have an ulcer and my hair is falling out. Jamie's generosity and love allows me the time to write and concentrate on getting my head back on straight after my Mom, my step Dad, and my best friend of 35 years passed away (not at the same time, silly!). Also, in the past 3 years, my children graduated from high school and started college, and I quit my career as a Realtor ®, started a new business, and got engaged. I'm doing remarkably well, which you can tell by the fact that I'm neither in a straightjacket nor am I typing with a pen taped to my face (or am I??).

You'll get to know me well through my stories, which are true, and the subjects of which will hopefully give you smile lines while they intrigue and inspire you.
I sincerely hope you enjoy my musings.

--Pamela

Screen Shot 2018-01-09 at 1.16.10 PM.png

Sort:  

Doing great and Hey, handsome guy you have there. ;-)

Thank you! He has great genes :).

Welcome to Steemit! I am looking forward to seeing your posts!

Thank you Roger. I'm looking forward to more of yours, too!

hay! warm greetings from me, a good introduction hope we can share stories and experiences in steemit

Thanks! You have a follower too! :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60855.77
ETH 2668.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47