Let's Talk About Me!

in #introduction6 years ago

My short introduction

I thought I’d share short bit about me to appease the curious mind of my 1 follower (for now, eh?).

Seriously though… I never know where to start with these sorts of things and so I’m going the direct way, a list.

  1. I was raised in Northern Texas (USA), but reside in Illinois, and have most of my life. I’ve settled near St. Louis Missouri.
  2. I am happily married and have been with my husband for over 18 years (married 13+).
  3. I believe in all paths to God and have a highly liberal outlook on most things humanitarian (I would fall under ‘moderate’ with politics). I don’t want to talk about any of this stuff really.
  4. I love lists.
  5. I don’t recall actors’ names well or movie quotes. I feel like I somehow missed the Pop Culture Fluency 101 course in school.
  6. Motherhood came early in life for me, but as a non-custodial mother, it wasn’t always the best time, and was often time the hardest struggle of my life. It isn’t easy saying goodbye on Sundays.
    00autumn9.jpg
  7. I was terrified to become a mother again, but also terrified not to…due to medical issues (and probably fear), my husband and I didn’t conceive until many years after we started trying to add to our family, and after I was already a grandmother.
  8. Our son is Our Someday, that we never thought would actually come, but that we often talked about…especially when we missed key moments (and tiny moments) of my daughter’s life.
    “Someday, we’ll take our kids to….”
    “Someday we’ll have a backyard swing just for the kids.”
    “Someday we’ll be able to go trick or treating with our kids…”
  9. I have a BA in English, which I obtained online through American Military University in 2017. I was pregnant the next month.
  10. I love to write and never do it enough.
  11. I love to doodle, sketch, draw, and paint…but I had no idea I could until 2016 – and with an infant son, and I rarely get around to it these days.
    tianne.0001.guardian.jpg
  12. I love photography and take pictures all the time. Family and friends mainly. Nature too, sometimes.
  13. I love words and thought and good character creation.
  14. And I love emotions.
  15. I am constantly on a quest to better myself, but mostly in thought and intention. #Procrastinator
  16. I am the youngest of 6 siblings. My mother raised my sister and me later in life and on her own. She’s my hero for many reasons.
    0000mom.jpg
  17. I have anxiety and apologize too often.
  18. I love animals. My dog is 11 and my cat is 17. They are the best in all the land.
  19. and I love/hate that every good love story ends with sorrow.

How I got here~

I was introduced to Steemit via another pro-writing social media website (My Prose Page). The tech side of Steemit is largely over my head, but the option to share things I create is thrilling.

I love to create and I think this may be just the place to satisfy my phase-in personality (without overwhelming my friends any more than I already do, har har).

I do hope to understand the profit-potential aspects, so please feel free to comment your favorite articles and videos that offer insight into the world of Steemit. Or any tips you wish you knew sooner.

So yea, that’s me and how I got here.
017.jpg

Hi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38