Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I figured I would sit down and take some time to write a bit about myself and do an introduction.
A native of beautiful Albania, I currently live in St. Augustine, FL with my husband and two daughters (10 and 6) although the younger one thinks she’s 16.

IMG_6319.JPG

Both my husband and I work for two different banks and our jobs are very demanding so on our free time, which usually isn’t much, we like to explore our city.

St. Augustine is the oldest continuously occupied European-established settlement within the borders of the continental United States, in short, the Nation’s Oldest City.

Saint_Augustine,Florida,USA._-_panoramio_(12).jpg

St. Augustine is especially wonderful during the holidays when it is decorated by thousands of lights. National Geographic put St. Augustine, FL in the Top 10 list of places to see holiday lights. We're ranked up there with Vienna (Austria), Tivoli Gradens (Copenhagen) , Brussels (Belgium), Madrid (Spain) and Hong Kong (China).

When we're not exploring St. Augustine, we're spending time making magical memories, yep, we're at Disney!!

fullsizeoutput_1bd5.jpeg

IMG_5970.JPG

2436.JPG

I look forward to sharing our next adventures with you.

Steem on!!

Sort:  

Oh man! I haven't been to disney since I was a youngster! 12 or so years?

I can only imagine how different it is since the last time that i've been there.

Living in Florida, do you guys go often??

Love the post, and thanks for sharing!

We go at least once a month. It’s about 2 hours away! :)

Damn girl your good at this. Unleash the Dragons!!!!!

Hahaha...thanks!! Dragons purchased and I'm hoping they go off the chains pretty soon! If they hit $5 you should celebrate by coming to Disney.

Yep I am waiting on those Dragons, @alao said will go to Disney :)

I'm happy to see you. May God bless your family.

Welcome aboard on steemit @edjag I know you will do well here, you are good in your words and in writing. Keep on steeming, following you and upvoted. It's me @joshvel, your new follower from the Philippines...

Thank you for your kids words.

Whoa! I really think it is a nice family to see ~ Leaving memories is also a valuable gift!

Thank you for your kind words!!

This post has received gratitude of 0.49 % from @appreciator thanks to: @alao.

Thank you @alao. I don’t know what this means but it must be good.

Yea I hooked ya up!!!

Congrats on the beautiful family and Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! Hoping to learn the ropes quickly.

Congratulations @edjag, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80