Introducing to you, the Steemit Communtity, The Steward of Success...!

Hello all! My name is Desmond Morris and I am joining the Steemit Community because I see the potential to help people in a more significant way with what I started several months ago.

Back in April, I started my own website, www.stewardingsuccess.com. I wanted to be able to invite people through facebook and youtube to my website and do my best to inspire people. Now I know there are tons of motivational speakers out there. There are oodles of podcasts that anyone can listen to to get themselves pumped up and ready to conquer the world. The problem that I saw, and continue to see, is that the people in my orbit don't listen to audiobooks on success. They don't listen to motivational speeches on youtube. They don't listen to podcasts of anything that would better their economic/quality of life situation. So I figured, why don't I give it a try?

I am a sort of a jack of all trades in that, there are several issues that get my attention and make me want to do something about it. A couple of years back with the advent of the show, Doomsday Preppers, I was convinced that I was living in the last days. I tried to spread awareness and most of my friends and family looked at me, probably like how you're looking at your screen while reading this, as though I was off my rocker. It's ok, I forgive you. It is rather funny now when I think about it. I learned the basics of firearm safety, I stocked my pantry with what I believed was 3 months worth of food, and I started a garden among other things.

I got a basic understanding of the federal reserve and how they steal our wealth every year through inflation and tell us how it's good to have a healthy amount of inflation in our economy. That's right folks, it's good to have a healthy amount of people coming right into your house and helping themselves to your stuff whenever they feel like it. You just don't want too much of it!

I find it fascinating as an African American male how so many of our kids want to be either a basketball player, football player, famous rapper, or have no aspirations whatsoever. Not all of them, for sure, but too many for my comfort. I see parents who make sure their kids have several pairs of Air Jordans, Air Maxes; or the latest cell phones; or the latest video game console, but they can't make it to parent/teacher conferences. The conferences are usually on the district website from the beginning of the Fall. I also find it fascinating why our communities are usually rife with every bad statistic that you can follow, but the constituents keep voting for the same politicians every year.

People don't like to read. They'd rather watch a reality show. People don't take the time to meditate or think about the way they think and question, "Hey, why do I think like this?" Fine. Allow me to read and give you the cliff notes. You don't like to think? I can't help you. But if one day you should change your mind, I'll point you in the direction of some resources that will be sure to cause you to ponder. As long as you're drawing breath on this earth, it ain't that bad (IMO). There is a scripture in the book of Ecclesiastes that says, "Even a live dog is better off than a dead lion!" There have been many days in my life that I definitely felt like a dog when I would rather have been a lion, but I'm grateful that my lion days outnumbered my dog days. I want to share that message with as many people as I can. Hopefully, with the aid of the Steemit Community, I can!

Me Now.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent introduction, great to meet you and WELCOME!

Welcome to steemit @desmondmorris, I agree with your words, this society seems blind to real problems and we often worry about issues that really do not matter. I think the best way to help is to contribute our grain of sand to help as far as we can. I think that if we want to change things we have to put effort into it and not look away and live the easy or difficult life that we have been sold, so I am very happy to read posts like yours and meet people with these concerns.
Thank you so much, greetings from Spain (and sorry for my english.

Thanks alot! Dude, what are you talking about? Your English is great!

Thank you im learnig and my wife is a good teacher :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45