In the beginning....was the end

in #introduction8 years ago

Here I am. But I am not. Such is the paradox of the internet. My body is somewhere far away from the place that houses the servers that enables this place, that is not a place, to exist.

Oh my.

Yet, here I am, in a place that is not a place, but is a part of that which we call the shared reality. Is it possible for me to be here, yet my body is not, and what does that mean? Or does it have to mean anything at all? So many questions, and even more confounding is that there are more answers than questions.

Oh my, what should I do?

Nothing, just let it be.

Oh my.

This is, in my own inimitable way, an introduction of self to all the selves out there, in this place that is not a place. I have attached a label to this representation of self, a label I have used in various formats for over decade on the interwebby and I seem unwilling to let it go. So, here I am, daemon-nice. A name does deserve to be emboldened; don't you think? No matter how cheesy that name may be.

I must say that I am excited to be here. That I do have such optimism for this social media platform interwoven with blockchain programing. And I do look forward to participating in one of my favorite pastimes; starting conversations. Since many of my views and beliefs are not of the mainstream, I expect to stir up some good discussions.

Who am I? This has always been a curious question to me. Well, always since around the age of nine when I first experienced doubts about my gender. Many decades later, the question has evolved beyond gender and has led me down new (to me) paths of realization.

Who am I?
I AM THE I AM THAT I AM

What am I?
Physically, more of me is not me than is me. Based on population, 90% of my cells are not human, they are bacteria and viruses. So, clearly in my mind, I am not my body. Then what am I? Descartes said, 'I think therefore I am'. This was his way of individuating from the universe and all other things living or not. It is a rational thought, rooted in reason and is therefore ego driven. It stems from a need to feel that the ego exists somehow outside of existence. And if there is one thing the subatomic realms have revealed is, is that all that exists within the universe is a part of the universe.

But where does that leave 'I'? The I AM THAT I AM. Well, Descarte was right in some respects that 'I' is individuated from the universe ( only through amnesia, but even that is questionable) even though the waldo that houses 'I' is not. Such is the paradox of this existence. So, let me rephrase Descartes's statement of individuation and say, 'I think therefore I am thought'. And that thought comes from mind and mind is not within the body, but the body is within mind.

Oh my.

This is wonderful opportunity to segway into a favorite school of study. For I AM is thought and thought is electrical and, believe it or not, so too is the universe. And that will be something the I will be posting about regularly; the electric/plasma theories of the universe. And if you may not have noticed, I will also be posting about my diatribic forays into philosophy, religion, health, as well as my own art work, poetry and songs.

Oh my.

In the end....was the beginning

Sort:  

We and it and all is electric agreed, it is an electric universe indeed and full of energy. It is also magnetic, as we are both electric and magnetic, masculine and feminine, you also agree? You happily seem to be well informed and aware of these largely traditionally hidden truths that are now coming out into the open. Truth awoken and now well spoken of which you are an awoken token. I acknowledge you for your waking, for out of slumber I spy you are happily tumbling.

So, you are a wordsmith as well. Why am I not surprised?

It is most definitely electromagnetic. Since I wrote this I have been studying to understand electromagnetism via the works of Viktor Schauberger, Walter Russel and other eminent but largely ignored scientists, as well as Ken Wheeler and as far as electromagnetism in cosmology; Wal Thornhill of the Thunderbolts Project, Hannes Alfven, Ralph Juergens, Halton Arp, Anthony Peratt, Don Scott, etc. The funny thing is I came to science late in life via my studying of mysticism.

I humbly thank you for your acknowledgement.

By the way, this is brilliant and I intend to use this quote, of course with proper accreditation.

"Truth awoken and now well spoken of which you are an awoken token. I acknowledge you for your waking, for out of slumber I spy you are happily tumbling."

Do you play a musical instrument?

Peace
@daemon-nice

Sorry for the delay in replying, in my ignorance I missed your message and so many more until I have just now discovered them.

This is most pleasing to hear you like those words and are so thoughtful in your acknowledgement here. Actually those words came to me as easily as like the words tumbling out of the ether. It seemed appropriate on more than one level (I like multilevel meaning), especially as Steemit is very much concerned with tokens too!

Glad to hear you have researched and found those great men of discovery and re-discovery. I often talk about Viktor Schauberger and a few on your list their, but also Nikola Tesla of course. I'm often accurate in my impressions of people form their images these days and had you down as someone interested in mysticism. A curious soul! I admire and encourage curiosty, but not to the point where it kills the cat of course! But the well of fascination runs deep and can be so refreshing and moreish of course. It often seems worth the risk to stretch a limb into the abyss in order to see or feel what we have for so long missed!

I used to play piano and guitar, not forgetting the adolescent days of the widely played recorder and triangle of course! I was fascinated in the idea of composing with synthesizers in the 70's but never acquired one. Play anything yourself?

I've always enjoyed deep thoughts myself. Perhaps that's why I majored in Psychology. One piece of advice:
Come up for air sometimes. Just be. Breathe. Smell the flowers. Listen to music that moves you.

But keep thinking.

I hear ya, I probably should have included the caveat that 'thinking is overrated'. Much of what I do, stems not from thinking but by simply being open to inspiration, breathing those gifts of the universe and exhaling them in my writing, art and music.

I am one who stops to smell the flowers, commune with the insect crawling upon my arm, talk to trees, crawling through the woods.

Fun! I'm right there with you.

cool, the more the merrier, sorry for the delay in responding, lost my account password for a while, just refound it the other day, Yay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47