Hello Steemiters! I am Chris Schilling (A.K.A. DadvsWorld)

in #introduction8 years ago

I am excited to be a part of this community. I have been around the internet since it was the telnet (connections only between universities and some businesses (and am still not a techie). I lean on my kids for those kind of things :).

Like many people, I have tried to use the internet to make money and have had mixed success. Lots of things seemed kind of finky, and it really forced me to examine myself/my beliefs. In the end I have come to realize that I have the most success when I focus on building relationships that are mutually beneficial. Also, I must pursue ventures that I am passionate about and not those that are the hottest thing of the moment.

In the past I have struggled with:
*Chasing "Shiny Objects" syndrome
*Chasing the almighty dollar
*Mindset of success online at all costs
*Lack of Focus
*Put whatever other reason or excuse here.........I have come through those battles a lot wiser.

On a more personal note: I love being a Dad and StepDad. It isn't always easy, but it is very rewarding. There isn't a lot out there for Dads and StepDads; so if you need to talk or have a questions, just let me know.

Looking forward to knowing you,
Chris Schilling
(a.k.a. DadvsWorld)

Sort:  

I am also a dad and a stepdad and I know what you are saying anout challenge and reward. Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33