Hi there!

I'm a Professor at a University in South Korea, where I teach Modern Issues in Historical Context. I adore history, science, economics, humanism, and context-hunting. While drawing much from my historical background, the majority of what I teach is informed mostly by subjects in which I am self-taught.

I don't enjoy reading, but I am an obsessive reader when I find questions that I need answered. I'll read everything about it that I can get my hands on (including going to the sources shown in the footnotes to see if the author is being genuine in representing that source) and then talk about it with whomever I can. I love this character trait because it's one of the reasons why I absolutely adore my career.

When I present an issue for lecture/discussion, I am determined to first understand and be able to genuinely and faithfully summarize the strongest arguments and conclusions at variance with the arguments and conclusions that I have arrived at (and I genuinely welcome arguments that I hadn't thought of, so please share them in the comments' section). When I present my ideas, I defend them genuinely and with rigor, but I absolutely welcome arguments or facts that lead me to re-consider my conclusions/arguments. If they don't, I'll explain clearly why.

I'm in this to get as near to the truth as possible, not to stake a claim and create the illusion that I have all the answers. I don't have all the answers, but I've found some incredible mechanisms for getting there that I love sharing with people (and I love having new ones shared with me, too!).

So please: engage and enlighten!

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 11.0 and reading ease of 59%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46