I am Carlos Schrupp and my life is an ongoing adventure (Introduction to Steemit)

in #introduction8 years ago

Hi Steemit!

My name is Carlos Schrupp and I am really excited to present myself to you and share a bit of my life.

I am a few days from turning 37 years old, and If I would have to describe my life in one sentence it would be: “An ongoing adventure!”.

I was born and raised in Santa Cruz de la Sierra, Bolivia and my mother tongue is Spanish.

Even though we Bolivians still have to fight with more than what I would like doses of crime, disorganization and political corruption, this country has some of the most beautiful views of the whole world and we are abundant in culture and nature.

I encourage you to learn more about Bolivia, and to come and visit, you are always welcome.

I grew up in a family with one brother and two sisters. Below a photo of we all.

Sadly, my father is no longer with us, he passed the way 6 years ago victim to colon cancer.

His sickness and posterior dead has been the event that has marked me the most.

From that I get that health is our most valuable asset and no time is to be used in anything other than achievin our vision of the world.

At the age of 16 I went to live to Austria for a year as an exchange student, I was able to both get to know the country side, living in a small town called Kirchberg an der Pielach , the big city living in Vienna (Which by the way I think is the most beautiful city in the world), learn German and discover my passion for traveling and learning about different cultures.

I studied Engineering and specialized in Electronics and telecommunications.

Following my fathers steps I found a job in the oil industry and became a Wireline Field Engineer.

Wireline is one of this obscured steps in the process of drilling and complete an oil and gas well.

Even thou it is done in every single well, for some reason I have never seen this part appear in any documentary film nor in the news.

Let me explain to you what it is about, as I am also passionate about this subject.

I use to take a super high tech truck loaded workstation computers, specialized software, connect it to a giant roll of conductor cable, hang and run down the well borehole precision instruments that ran experiment with the ground formations and well fluids downhole, including sound waves, ultrasound, radioactive gamma and neutron sources, magnetic resonance, induction and even sometimes explosives. Isn’t it every child dream!?

Well I had a great job, I got myself a nice car, bought a nice apartment, met the woman of my dreams and really thought I was half a turn to the bolt to be perfect.

Life was about to prove me wrong.

I took the most important step in my life and got married, after a few months of honey moon our relationship started to go south, we look for counselling and I read about every book on the subject to decipher what was happening to us, none of our efforts were able to stop the fall, we had a very stressful separation period, tried it again for a few more months just to end up with a traumatic and painful divorce.

Not knowing what really went wrong and why I was failing in my most important venture in life propelled me to search for answers. I undertook a different kind of journey this time, a journey of healing.

I read about every single book there is from Patrick Carnes and Pia Melody and I was really getting close to the solve the question “why. Interestingly that question was not really helping me feel any better.

Then I received an email from a long forgotten mailing list I subscribed a long time ago, it was from Neil Strauss.

I remembered him from “The game” a book where he infiltrated in a seduction community and ended up being the # 1 pick up artist, lots of interesting tips I did for a while when younger, useless in taking a relationship to success thou.

Neil had just written his latest book, “the truth: An uncomfortable book about relationships”.

The title totally got me. In it were the last missing pieces of the puzzle to answer the question “why” and a solid lead to a better one, the one that has changed my life: “How”

Fast forward and I got into a mastermind group Neil is leading, so far I have been trained in urban escaping, weapon retrieval, torture survival, lock picking, free running, wealth and abundance. Already visited Las Vegas, Alaska, San Diego and expect to be going soon to New Orleans to learn about Life automation.

Most important thanks to this group I met my personal coach, Ryan Soave, with his help I have been able to let go of pain and direct my life towards a more effective place, gratitude.

Today I am dedicated to build strong relationships with my family and fellow human beings.

I own an oil & gas consulting business, are in my way to set up a second business on 3D printing.

I am really into fitness, I am qualified as a nutrition, training an injury recovery coach, I do mountain biking, love snowboarding, every once in a while, I jump out of a plane and travel every time I can.

I am right now on the third class of gratitude training; it is called Masterful Living (check it out www.gratitudetraining.com).

Together with all that I learned from Ryan, all this training has been a life changing experience. Now I live from a place of gratitude, abundance and service.

Thanks for your time and interest to learn a bit about me, now it’s my turn, how can I be in service to you?

Sort:  

Awesome post, Carlos! I knew some of your story and this really adds so much more! I hope to see you in New Orleans.

Thanks Bo, I appreciate your time, support and friendship, and of course I'll see you in New Orleans!!!

Hey Carlos, That is one heck of a Intro-post! I've worked with Baker Hughes in Bakersfield CA. I didn't know they were way down in South America.

Thanks Josh!!! We have some of the services down here in our gas fields. Wireline is a big one, lots of high tech servicies, what was your product line?

I specializing in Heavy Equipment, Haz & Toxic remediation. The company I work for is known for mobile tank rentals for crude oil, liquid waste streams and waste water storage. My current role is Eng. consultant of Federal and California waste streams/regulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10