Introduction: New to Steemit

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello Everyone, I just wanted to introduce myself to Steemit Community. My name is Asif Maredia, and I have heard great things about Steemit from several articles and especially two youtube videos, to whom I would like to give a shout out to since they are the reason I came to know about Steemit, @no-step-on-snek and @kingofdew.
I am pretty new to the world of Cryptocurrencies, with all the buzz lately about how bitcoin is tading at $2700s, and how it has made millionaires and billionaires, and how Blockchain is the way of the future. I was intrigued by it, and started educating myself thru several videos and articles and learned a great deal, but I still have tons to learn. I wouldn't say educating myself about Cryptocurrency and Blockchain was the only thing that I wanted to do, since that would be a lie. You see the fact that if anyone who Invested $100 in bitcoins in 2010 is sitting on a value of about $3.5 million, it triggered one of the core human emotions in me, Greed. I want to learn more about Blockchain technology and Cryptocurrency so that I can Invest whatever little money that I can in the hope that it will give me good returns in the future. But while researching about how to invest, I realized another fact that it won't be that easy since there is overwhelming amount of information out there on this topic, and there are hundereds of Cryptocurriencies that are traded now compared to 5-6 years ago. And, sometimes I even think that maybe, just maybe I'm a little too late in the game.
But, my worries are a little lessened, since I'm here now. As for what I have read, this is the best place to get educated on any topics regarding Cryptocurrencies. Any wisdom shared by the experts on cryptocurrency in this community will be greatly appreciated, not just by me, but every other newbies on this topic. I want thank you all in advance and I would like to Thank Steemit for accepting me in this community.
Thank you
P.S. Just to put a face on the name : )

IMG_9415.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to the team. You're in great company! Follow from one "noob" for another.

Welcome to this world... hope u have fun

I am new as well so my advise...be active and patient

Thank you Rossana, you know what's funny about this whole thing, just on Friday I deactivated my Facebook page, since it added no value to my life and I just wasting a lot of time on it. And, now I realize that Steemit is also kind of a Social Media. However, I have really great feeling about this since steemit will actually add value to my life and I have already seen it in some of the posts that I just read. Let's see how it goes, today is just the first day, and I'm already getting a great support : )

Ja! Well si... my personal opinion...it is a social media that encourage u to be more open and creative in order to get more likes and at the end u get profits of it... i have seen blogs of people that consider this as a job

Oh wow... people make that much money to think of it as a job.
that is amazing.

si... a lot! Take a look to trend posts so u see it with your own eyes

Wow I saw one post with $1200...
Yup Living can be made with posts like that. Tengo que trabajar en mi posts... hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58