Why I decided to get involved with cryptocurrency.

Hi all :), First of all, I decided to make a post on who I am and why I decided to get involved with cryptocurrency.

My name is Eugene and I'm from the sunny South Africa
Flag-map_of_South_Africa-300x255.png

I have my own small roofing company in a small town. As every business owner knows that it's never a smooth road when you are your own boss constantly stressing about work, projects, money and don't forget the monthly running cost of running a business.

I have searched Hi and Low online for making extra money on the sideline, just in case of a slow month so that i have some extra cash to get through then I stumbled across the crypto currency Bitcoin and I did allot of research like I mean allot LOL and I sow so much potential in it and I went and build a Mining room in my garage and purchased my first miner
mining focility steemit.png

an Antminer D3 and with it I'm averaging around 19 GH/s hashing speed with a power consumption of 1040 Watts, and I'm using roughly 25-26kw/h a day and I'm still making a $6.11 profit a day(23/11/2017 difficulty) after electricity cost.
In the beginning it was a curve to learn about the machine like when I booted it up I had a problem with my hashing power i was only getting like 13 Gh/s to 18 Gh/s and after a made some adjustments in the room for the cooling the machine and now I get sometimes an average of 23 Gh/s.

I will add a video in the future :)

I want to expand the operation in the future getting more machines in and so on.

So to get back to the point, the reason for getting in this cryptocurrency is for the wellbeing and the future of my family.

I hope you will follow my post for updates what I do and my future plans for expanding.

Thanks for reading and I'll see you soon

Sort:  

Nice setup, can't wait to see your video's on your setup and your journey that you taking.

Thank you, I did make some changes lately will post it when i get a chance ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75