Intro to ME

in #introduction6 years ago

I have decided to use this platform as a way to get things and life off my chest. I could've just come on and ranted on a daily about the things that bother me, but you since you don't know who I am, I may not keep you here. 

Currently, I reside in Seattle. Wait, I said that like I've lived elsewhere. I was born and raised in Seattle and quite honestly, never had the balls to move out of state or country thus far. I'm a 37 year old biracial woman and single mother of 4 kids. I was born to a black mother and white father, the non traditional mixed family, I know. You usually see a black father and white mother when you see mixed families but there is nothing normal or traditional about the way I was raised. My mother and father separated when I was around 1 years old and she started dealing with my step-dad when i was around 2 and that's who raised me pretty much growing up. I have two younger siblings from my mom and step fathers relationship, a sister and brother and were all 2 years apart. 

I feel like I had a pretty tough upbringing considering how I've seen kids growing up on tv and stories I've heard from other people. I don't like to consider myself a statistic,  but a girl with a ton of stories to tell. I am welcoming you to join me to hear my story of life to this point. You may relate, feel sad, feel happy, get annoyed, or you may just appreciate your life and upbringing a lot more when you read someones else's story. Come along with me, I think you will be intrigued. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75