Intro

in #introduction6 years ago

Hello, dear readers! Whoever you might be...

My username is crunchiness, I am a person, a developer, a remote worker (sometimes a digital nomad), and a great deal of other things. I have a Master's degree in Informatics (which is basically equivalent to CS+AI degree) and I'm planning to pursue a PhD in AI (I have some specific ideas).

I've been thinking for a while that I should make a blog or a professional Twitter but never really got round to it. Well, my Twitter is kind of professional but I don't ever tweet... Maybe it'll work this time. It could be a drive to do interesting things that otherwise I wouldn't do or give up on when I get bored halfway through.
Maybe I'll make posts about my work (blockchain startup!!!). Maybe I'll gain some following. Who knows.

I decided to go with Steemit because I was curious about how it works. And the platform is similar to the project that I'm working on. Maybe it's a bad choice (I've hear it's badly broken and all the trending posts are bought). Maybe I'll make an indie web blog instead (hosted on my machine? hmm).

Finally, the reason why I got round to making this blog is that I have an idea for the first (second) post. The other day I went through my gDrive docs and found an essay (which was an assignment for a uni course), that I completely forgot about and it was an interesting read. So, I'll go ahead and post it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62