TRAFFIC WAY DOWN ON STEEMIT- WHERE IS EVERYONE? Answer Here

in #introduction7 years ago

Has anyone noticed the traffic on Steemit way down? Possibly because of the summer holidays? I've noticed that Steemit goes in spurts. One week a lot of people are posting and then the numbers are way down the next week. I've come to the conclusion that new people steeming usually steem for a week on the site, and then drop out due to their making pennies on their posts by no one voting them up. When they get little traffic I'm sure that discouragement rolls in and they simply move on to other things. This is exactly what happened to me last year when I joined STEEMIT. After joining and posting for a week or so I simply gave up. I then came back to Steemit after months of doing nothing on the site. The 2nd time around I stuck with it and had some posts that made about .02 cents each. After that I really began posting my thoughts and stories about my children. After awhile my posts went up in value (after obtaining more and more steem power along with followers).

So, for you new people on the board, keep at it. Things will pay off sooner then you realize. Post a couple of times a day. Your followers will help to give you upvotes, which increases payouts in Steem Power. I suggest becoming friends with followers that have been on Steemit for a while. This is because they will be here, while many new people will drop out. Good luck to all, and keep steeming for free crypto. Its worth it, and its fun. Have a good one.
steemit7.jpg

Sort:  

I hope that posting a couple of times on steemit doesn't mean that you suggest quantity before quality? Imo it is more important to comment on posts you like and find friends there, with the same interests.. I do get followers just by commenting. Without that annoying statement "follow me (I'll follow you) .. Most important is being authentic imo

True. You can do a couple of quality posts per day perhaps? I've found the more I post the more people start to comment (see your name a lot). Of course nothing beats quality. Most of my posting/replying is in regards to new people on steemit welcoming them.

the cool thing about steemit is that everyone seem to have its own strategy.. and all these different strategies seem to be efficient as long as we believe in them..I've read so many different ways to succeed on steemit in the last 2 weeks, i got a bit lost because you hear something and in the next post you will read the opposite.. quite an interesting work to synthesize all these information and get the juice that works best for you..

that is very important work that you do @crowe, welcoming the neewbies! i think that´s why we are befriended too? and yeah i like your posts, that´s why i drop by so often :D i don´t click every single one of your posts though ... I do between 1 and 2 posts per day, the rest of the time i spend with reading and commenting ... , as @xianda poitned out, there are many ways to succeed - you have to find your own :D ... and then again there is YOUR definition of success ....

I am just a blogaholic so did it just beacuse I can't help myself lol now I get paid to play woohoo to much fun ,,not going to get bored and give up lol

Awesome. You sound like me. Enough of the Facebook and youtube garbage. Time to make some free crypto. Good Luck to ya.

I think we are sometimes just to impatient. I agree with you. We have to just stick to it. Every 0.2 or any small number of votes do make a difference. I signed up February but wasn't really active. Just more than a week ago I started going full steam😅 ahead. Thanks for your post. Encouraged me

Good luck and thanks for the post.

Thank you so much, and good luck to you too

Definitely sticking around, pouring my heart out relentlessly!
Thanks for the encouraging words!

Hey, I'm here. Can you see me? 😁
I post beautiful photos of nature every day ❀

20170613_092503.jpg

Steem is being promoted by some big players now in the main stream. That is how i @bixweir found out about it. It will be exciting to see where she goes and what she becomes.

I haven't heard this. Really great news. I just wish I had more steem built up. Time to go steeming.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for the reply. I will check out the file ranking page you listed. And yes, I am the author of this post. Cheers.

thank you for the support @crowe ! yes it is a challenging mind game to be new on steemit! I'm brand new on steemit and I keep telling myself that no matter how much people read my stuff or how much dollars I make, keeping a strong determination to write regularly teaches me discipline and definitely helps me to refine my writing skills. It also teaches me patience and perseverance which I guess in this world are 2 main values everyone need to achieve success in whatever domain.. so steemit teaches us a lot more... even if no one reads us.. ;)

Super - I liked it. Thank you.

Thanks for the tips, it is good to know that our efforts are important on a daily consistent basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00