Hello fellow Steemers! Introducing myself...

in #introduction7 years ago

I read that the first thing a new Steemer should do is introduce themselves to the community. So here I go. Yes, I am on the oder side (67 to be exact) but became interested in the last two years in investing in the crypto-universe and I do in the stock market. I was researching unique blockchain applications and after investing in Bitcoin, Ether, Ripple, Dash and Iconomi and now Steemit. It will be interesting to follow the growth of this platform. For myself, my interests lie in equity trading and photography so I think I will blog from time to time on these subjects. As for a photograph, I thought I would post a picture from South Vietnam where I spent my early years (grade school)...no one wants to look at an old man! lol...later to move onto Iran and Ecuador to finish high school before returning to the US for college for a degree in Aerospace Engineering. crosaskidsangiescootervietnam.jpg

That's me standing in front. My brother is in the driver's seat and my sister and half sister are right behind me. A good friend stands in the back. The year was 1956.

Well I plan to read many posts and learn more about the community. My best to all.

Sort:  

I am also a newbie... welcome :) (to both of us.. haha)

Welcome from one newbie to another! Wish you a lot of success....

Welcome! You have such an interesting background. Iran, wow! Would love to visit one day. I will follow your account and your adventures on here :)

Thanks for the welcome. All this is very new to me but I like to learn and stay ahead of the curve in things that I find interesting. I've finally had some success in introducing my kids to the crytpo-universe and the ride has been interesting to say the least. I look forward to seeing how blockchain technology will change our world.

Congratulations @crojai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56