For the love of money ...

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello. My name is Barry and I am CountCurrency.

We have all heard the phrase "Money is the root of all evil." If you have had any biblical training, you have heard the "corrected" version, "For the love of money is the root of all evil." Well I always felt that to be financially successful you need to have a healthy respect for and love of money. And so, I decided to do a little more research to make sure that I was not falling for the dark side. I will skip the details of my search, but I found what I was looking for/ .

The word that is translated as love in that phrase, when in proper context . can be translated as worship. That would make the phrase, :For the worship of money is the root of all evil." Now worship means that you put something first in your life. Above everything else and more important than all other relationships. If you put money in that place in your mind and in your heart; you will be willing to do anything and sacrifice any relationship to make money. When that is your mindset, nothing that makes money sounds good, no matter who it may hurt. That is evil.

And so, the worship of money is the root of all evil. As long as you keep your perspective and value people above money, then a respectful love of money can be a powerful motivator and a good thing.

Sort:  

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,countcurrency!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Thank you lopezdacruz! I appreciate the welcome and look forward to being an active part of this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71