Sort:  

Russian government currently is not blocking ports or foreign crypto-exchanges. We can't use BTCs here to pay, but otherwise it is OK. They stated several times that "blockchain is OK, but cryptocurrencies are not" (how that could work one without another?)) Actually - cryptocurrency legal status here is weird and unclear. All we know is that it is not 'allowed' but still not 'prohibited'.

Of course, if they want to block it - they might do that. But it seems to me that this problem is not so big to them so they just don't want to act yet.

Can you pay for items that you buy from someone outside of Russia with Bitcoin?

Yes, sure. I never did this myself (KGB is watching me)))
How my government would know that i've maid the purchase? The other thing is that we have no local exchanges, some foreign exchanges are not working with ruble, local merchants can't receive BTC payments, etc...

To a huge extent I would say)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82