Successful in Life - Chapter 1: Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago

10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

happy-new-year_759.jpg

This is how 2017 started for millions of people all over the globe. So did it for me. And as usual, my parents asked me @ breakfast in the morning: What are your New Year's Resolutions for 2017?
And there I was: Hungover, messed up hair, a glass of orange juice in the one hand and a slice of bread in the other. And this question hit me somehow as if it was completely surprising, even though my parents asked this everey single year. The reason for not answering immediately was, that this was the first moment I thought about my NY Resolutions for 2017 indeed. Do we need them? How many people actually success in them? And how many get forgotton as soon as the first weeks of January are over?
Nevertheless, my parents waited for an answer. So I gave them what they wanted:

  • I will improve my grades in Uni
  • I will help more in the household
  • I won't spend that much time on the Internet
    ... I am sure all of you know several other standard points!

I am a 20 year old, extremely typical, some would say average, german boy. I still live with my parents, I study Business Administration in Duesseldorf for more than one and a half year now. I play soccer in a very bad league actually, have a girlfriend for years, and (of course) I like drinking beer.
As I've said in my (faked) New Year's Resolutions, I (pretended to) want to become a better student. A couple of months later I can tell you: I did not.
I wanted to do more of those unlikely things like washing the dishes, vacuum cleaning and bringing out the trash: I did not.
And the fact, that you are reading this article of mine here should be enough for you to answer the question if I spent less time on the Internet by yourselves.

Coming back to the topic: The headline of my blog here is "Successful in Life". You ask me what I mean with that?
To be honest: I don't know yet. This blog here is about sharing my experiences, plans, tips and warnings regarding the simple phrase of being successful. Not (only) in Uni, not (only) in sports, not (only) in family, friendship and relationship matters - but in life. The reason for me to start writing this is easy to explain:
In the past few days I've made several plans. Big plans. Nice plans. And all of them touch different parts of my life, all of them can be seen as a search for success. With my dad, a grownold man of 53 years, I conceived the plan of running a (half-) marathon in October. In Addition to that, 2 good friends convinced me of going to the gym with them. I (really!) want to improve my grades in University. I want to read lots of books, want to gain a lot of knowledge. I want to be honest as often as possible, I want to make my parents proud, I want to make my girlfriend proud, and I want to make myself proud. I just want to look into the mirror at the End of the year, and I want to have the ability of saying: Well done boy!

success.jpg

So if you do ask me what this blog is about - it will be a mixture of lots of stuff.
Somehow, it will be a little Fitness Blog. Telling you about my work, my methods, my progress regarding both running and gaining muscles.
Somehow, it will be a Blog about studying. I will not only write about the tasks I have to do, the subjects I study for or how many points I received for that exam - but I will furthermore tell you about my thoughts, my feelings, my fears, my hope, my ambition.
Somehow, it will be a Life Blog. It will confront you with all my thoughts about life, about being happy, being sad. You will get to know my goals, my ways. I will tell you about the books I read, the people I meet, the experiences I make. I will just let you be a part of my life! This includes pictures and stories from my travels as well as recommendations of restaurants you should have visited and food you should have tried.
Somehow, it will be a Blog about Motivation, Success and Goals. And I am still trying to figure out what that actually means (to me) ...

If there should be anything in this blog, in my story, that you are interested in, don't hesitate following me. Never hesitate asking, never stop questioning what I say. All of this here is about what I want to reach, and the first thing on my "Bucket List" can be crossed out now: Starting a blog.

CD

P.S. I do not own these pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44