Hello steemit, I am Herbie!

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello everyone!
My name is Herbie, I am 7 years old and I am a Herman's Tortoise. This means, I am from Greece. Well, not really. To be honest, I was born in Recklinghausen, Germany. But my ancestors are from somewhere in Greece or Bosnia indeed.

IMG_20170523_131017.jpg

Even though I am still very young (I can get 80-100 years old if treated well) I already look quiet old and wise, but some say cute somehow. I don't really know why I look old already, because I only eat completely healthy food. Salad, Herbs, sometimes fruits like strawberries and watermelon. I suppose it's about the genes! The positive thing: My best friend Yoshi looks as old as I do, even though he is only sweet 6 years old.
The negative thing: Many people don't see any difference between his and mine outer appearance... Unbelievable. My body is perfectly round, Yoshi is egg-shaped. Once seen, it can't be unseen anymore. Look at both of us:
IMG_20170523_131110.jpg

Okay, I must admit it is not thaaaat easy to see. But c'mon guys, we're not the same! Look in our faces. Two completely different tortoises. IMG_20170523_131032.jpg

(By the way, I am the left one on both pictures!)

I enjoy this week's weather in the west of Germany pretty much. Today there will be 27 degrees Celsius, which is pretty much the same climate as in my home country at the moment.
I totally enjoy sitting in the sun, relaxing, taking a bath in shallow water and walking around in my own little garden. Well, not my own actually. I share with my best friend Yoshi! He enjoys mostly the same stuff like me, but sometimes he loves to sit in the shadow of a small bush or a root in our garden. But that's okay! He is free to do what he wants to, this is a free country, isn't it? IMG_20170523_130946.jpg

And even though we are best friend, sometimes Yoshi and I just need to go different ways. Following our own goals, dreams and hopes. IMG_20170523_131042.jpg
IMG_20170523_131044.jpg

But no matter what will happen, no matter who tries to separate us - we will always find our ways to each other again. And we will always be there for each other. Because this is what friend are for. Friendship is a gift, and Yoshi's and mine is for life. A very long, a very happy, and hopefully a very sunny life!

IMG_20170523_131112.jpg

Sincerely
Herbie, the tortoise

IMG_20170523_131021.jpg

Sort:  

Danke, das freut mich! Woher wusstest du eigentlich, dass ich hier 2-sprachig aufwachse? :-)
Ein Traum, das Wetter diese Woche! Genießt es, Menschen!

Ich bin doch gerade als mein Alter Ego, Herbie die Schildkröte, unterwegs ;)

Ups, sorry - so feinfühlig bin ich wieder nicht um Nuancen zu bemerken lol - bin ein Ochse im Porzellanladen - oder war das ein Elefant?

Ich denke die Metapher die du suchst war der Luftballon in der Kakteenfabrik. Ach ne, wieder falsch...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44