Here I am...

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5886.JPG
Delighted. ^^ Me and my Dirty Gentleman on a date day at Walmart.....

I think I'll make this my introduction post, it was suggested after all. So, here I am, introducing myself.
I like to blog about my life with my three kids. They are after all most of my life, or at least they try to take up most of it. My first born whom we refer to as Sir.E, mostly because he is kind and valiant, is Autistic, his formal diagnosis being ASD, (Autism Spectrum Disorder) ADHD Type 4 (Attention Deficit Hyper-Active Disorder) and SPD (sensory processing disorder). You will find me using synonyms because mostly, I'm way to tired (or perhaps lazy?) to type out real words. Back to the point, my Sir.E is 11 years old and ridiculously intelligent. My second child, Designer Diva, is a typical 9 year old little girl. She loves everything to do with writing, which pleases me greatly, and she is an aspiring little artist, obsessed with learning how to draw and photograph. She's also got a bad habit of wanting to purchase the most expensive things alive and dies when she finds shoes she's loves, which is way to often for my wallet. My baby, Little Miss Psychopath, is exactly that, a total Psychopath. Some moms may think this is not very "loving" of me, but I'm a human, I lay it all out like it is. I'm not a mom who sugar coats anything, except my kids cereal. Little Miss Psychopath is 4 turning 16, she has a formal diagnosis of ASD as well, but she is totally different then her older brother Sir.E, everything she feels is shown with her actions, so don't piss her off. She will kiss you one minute and slap you the next. But she is the most loving child I've ever met, at least when it comes to me, and her aunty Sabrina. Which works fine for me, my husband, Dirty Gentleman, is not on the list though and it sucks for him. She knows what she wants and likes, and nobody will tell her otherwise.
So, this is me, my children are hilarious and horrendous. I thought I should record them by blogging about them publicly so when I lose my mind everyone will know why....kidding....I lost it long ago. Besides my kids, I blog about my chronic battle with Chronic Pelvic Pain or what they think may be Endometriosis and how impossible it's been getting relief. I also might post some hilarious content about my Coonie, "The Baby" a 1 year old Redbone Coonhound who is formally named Winston but acts more like a child then a dog. Well, it seems like this intro has been crazy long so I should probably stop now. But come back for some posts to follow from my blog....
T

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you have a great time.

Thanks @seablue, seems like fun so far!

Hey @coinsandbabble! You have a certain easiness in your writing - just as if all these illnesses you describe were the most normal thing in the world. That's pretty adorable! I bet the kids love you very much - as well as Dirty Gentleman :-) Which one is your own fantasy name if I might ask?

Glad to have you on board of the steemit ship!
Upvoted and followed for future stories :-) Ah and resteemed hoping you will get some more attention for this wonderful intro.
Marly -

Hey! Thank you so much!! In my world I guess it is the norm now. I've always just referred to myself as T, I guess it's hard to find a name that describes me haha. Thanks for the resteem, that's so sweet :).

Welcome aboard. Enjoyed reading about your kids especially about your second born Designer Diva and your youngest one Little Miss Psychopath. Will look forward to reading more about your kids, Connie the Baby and you. Seems like you have fun every moment. Keep Steeming. :)

Thanks @firepower :), life is interesting that's for sure!

I can see that through your post. :)

Congratulations @coinsandbabble! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @coinsandbabble... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... Nice pictures.. You two are made for each other... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thanks @onority, I loved your posts with nature pictures! So beautiful!

You are most welcome… 😊 and Thanks for liking my post...

Welcome to steemit @coinsandbabble! It's refreshing to see a pic of someone with their loved one for their intro pic. Enjoy your stay.

Thanks @oceanrift, it seemed like the best photo I had available at the time.

welcome to steemit @coinsandbabble
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Thank you @thailand-funfun, hope your english is going well.

Congratulations @coinsandbabble! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! Great first post. You're family sounds amazing and I can definitely appreciate Sir E. as my eldest also has SPD. Looking forward to reading more of your posts!

Thanks @kratostribe, it's nice to hear from other parents of SPD kids! Always looking for tips if you have any! :)

Dirty gentleman..lol! You guys are so cute :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50