My intro: a code monkey with dry rot of the soul, and intestinal diminution, living in Indianapolis ...

I'm new to STEEMIT ... that's how these things start.

I'm supposed to saying something cute or nice - something disney-fied, so that people can believe monkeys and squirrels and lions and zebras have tea parties. They don't have tea parties. But I should say something nice ...

I've been a software engineer for 15 years, and an amateur writer, blogger, since 2011. My blog is currently on the way out. During the last 24 months: I wasted a lot of time, energy, resources, on 2 failed start-ups, some family crap, colleagues who ripped me off, friends who screwed me (and not in a good way) - needless to say, I can't afford to pay the hosting fees for my blog ... so my blog is dead, long live STEEMIT!

I start a regular job, again, next week - and I'm SO excited. Excited because then I can get my regular paycheck and pay my regular bills ... to get out of regular debt. Eventually, I'll find a regular girlfriend - probably some dishy forty-something from north of 96th Street (Indianapolis talk) ... the sidewalks are wider up there, in the Carmel safe zone.

I'll probably eat regular food and drink that really nice regular beer ...

I hope you're having a great evening ... really really.

Any who - originally from WA state, left that place, then returned, then left again after my divorce in 2014 ...

Happy f'ing thanksgiving ... really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78