Hey, I'm Cece!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hi. I've been meaning to write this introduction for a while now but just like everyone else who tried and failed, my laziness has gotten to me. Anyways, since one of my resolutions this year is to be productive, here I am (and yet it took me 21 22 23 24 days into 2018 to get started).

My name is Chanly Kaye Basa. My friends call me Cece(just kidding, nobody calls me that - no matter how much I insist they do). I am 22 years old and I am a Software Developer/Programmer. I love bacon and the occassional veggies.

IMG_0306.JPG

My hobbies include the following:

  1. Buying books i'll never be able to read.
  2. Write stories i'll never be able to finish.
  3. Plan trips I could never afford.
  4. Staying optimistic even when my life is falling apart.
  5. Pushing people away

If you ask me, I'm a pretty busy person. I often start my day by snoozing my alarm clock and going back to sleep for another 30 minutes. Then I proceed to take a dump and then take a shower. My daily concert in the shower starts at around 8 in the morning and I'm pretty sure I'm being booed by my neighbors. I brush my teeth and then try to make my face look a little bit more lively (even if i'm really dead inside). I always walk to the office and think about 99 million reasons not to go to work but I always end up going. It's really a love-hate relationship there.

I am a big fan of the following singers/rappers:

  1. EMINEM
  2. Bruno Mars
  3. Dua Lipa
  4. Alessia Cara
  5. Bebe Rhexa
  6. Nicki Minaj

Fun fact: If I go quiet for around 6 minutes, I'm probably listening to Rap God by Eminem.

I think that's all you need to know about me. And oooh, if you're a fan of Eminem, HMU.

From here on out, I will be posting about new music releases, how-tos and a lot more. You can suggest another topic to cover on the comment section too!

Thanks for dropping by!

Sort:  

nice:)

Welcome to Steemit Cece!
Apart from music, please also share books you read.

Thank you! I will as soon as I get to them. I will do my best to finish them all this year! :)

Hey Cece! Welcome on Steemit :) loved #4 of your hobbies so I followed you. Best of luck on Steemit and in personal life!

Thank you so much! Looking forward to more adventures on Steemit! :)

Welcome to the community. Nice see some more rap lovers on here. Bebe Rexha is one of my favs as well 👌 you know "That's it" by her, Gucci n 2 Chainz?

Thank you so much! I love her and that song too! <3

Nice picture, you're welcome on here, the write up is wow 👍👍👍

Thank you so much! :)

Let the real Cece, please stand up. Love Eminem. Would catch a Bruno Mars for yuh any time. Nicki Minaj is a pretty entertaining singer. I'm a bit attracted to her. But yeah, I got books I need to read too on my shelf. Love your photo. Cute glasses. I'm Oatmeal.

Haha! Love the references. Thanks Oatmeal! :)

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

Thank you so much! :)

Welcome here ! I hope you will enjoy this new platform :D

Thank you so much! I'm so excited to be here :)

Congratulations @chanly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations - You were randomly selected to receive a 100% up-vote from @fivefreeupvotes

UP-VOTE WINNER.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48