Who Am I? (An Introduction)

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself to anyone who cares to meet me!

My name is Celisa. I live in Mills River, North Carolina. It is a small town just outside of Asheville. I am 24 years old and most days it appears I'm still learning how to be an adult. I recently graduated this past May of 2017, with my BS in Business Management. Currently, I work in the medical field as a billing coordinator.

selfie2.jpg

I have been dating my best friend for four years. His name is Daniel. He is my safe haven for this journey of life, although he's also my opposite. I talk, he listens. I sing to every song on the radio, he quietly drives. I look at every small detail of a situation, he looks at the big picture. I thank the Lord for bringing him into my life everyday.

daniellee2.jpg
us.jpg

I'm a daddy's little girl in a world of boys. I have three brothers. One is older, two are younger. Growing up in a houseful of boys, I learned quick to be as tough as them. I also learned I could do anything they could do, only better. Just don't ask them, they'll probably disagree.

brothers2..jpg

()

I love learning. Whether it be through reading a book, watching a video on social media, or sitting and talking with an older much wiser person, I soak up all the knowledge I can. I also like to create. I've been known to make wooden, painted décor for friends. I've also upcycled old antiques. Another passion I have is growing plants. My mother never had a green thumb and I have vowed to break the cycle. I currently have all kinds of plants, both inside and out. I'm growing anything from ferns to succulents.

The most important thing about my life that you should know is I'm a Christian. Jesus has proven himself powerful and almighty in my life over and over again. I'm trusting Him each day to direct my paths.

tractor2.png

I look forward to meeting each and every one of you. I hope you enjoy reading my future posts as I share my discovered knowledge and learn more about life.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @celisers14 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow! Thanks so much. I will return the favor! I am glad to be here.

Wow this is the best Intro I have read on steemit so far <3

Just being honest :) Keep up the good work.

Thank you! I hope to be as successful as your post are turninf out to be!

Hi Celisa, welcome to steem.

But to flourish in Steem : click on my name and upvote me in my every post and I will upvote your every post,so mutually both will be benefitted and follow. This is the way of prosperity here. Thanks in advance.

Great thanks! I followed you!

I upvoted some of yours yesterday as a favor but you did not return the favor.

I need some steem power to upvote and waiting to gain

Im sorry! I am still learning all about steemit. I am upvoting and commenting now.

Welcome to Steemit. Your off to a good start, great introduction.

Nice tractor

Thanks! My dad bought it for me a few years back. He thought I needed one to drive since my brother's all had their own. I love it.

Welcome to steemit! Looking forward to see what all you bring to the table!

How kind! Thank you, nice to be here

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks so much! Glad to be here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87