What is Cedrusilva?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction6 years ago

I have been sitting here at my computer with my cup of coffee, trying to figure out where to start... Well, what better place to start than the beginning? Bear with me, I'm new at this. ;)

steemit pic.jpg
photo credit: @tecopaflower

(I have to admit, aside from the topic of essential oils, skin care, and beauty tips, I don't have a strict guideline for what topics I cover. So, if you're expecting to read about the same thing every time I make a post, this may not be something you would be interested in. However, if you choose to follow me, I am honored, and I am so excited to see how I can best use Steemit as a tool in this adventure! I will leave some links and my member number at the bottom.)

I have grown up with my mother and grandmother using essential oils and natural remedies, the company they order from is called "Young Living", this company has changed our lives dramatically, I highly recommend checking out their website.

steemit.jpg

My mother and grandmother happen to be YL distributors, and are investing in their own business, the plan had been for a few years that when I turned sixteen I would become a member myself. And that is exactly what happened, now I had pretty much been obsessed with making soaps, face masks, toners, body butter,
bath bombs, etc. with essential oils for years before I signed up, and I had made up my mind that I wanted to make this apart of my future career, because I loved doing it, and I loved the idea of helping to introduce natural things back into our daily rituals.

product.jpg
photo credit: @zoe_isa_bella

So, I started trying to come up with a name for the business I wanted to start, and I settled on "Cedrusilva". Now the name isn't just something I conjured up all on my own, one of my favorite essential oils is "Cedarwood", Cedrus is Latin for Cedar, and Silva is Latin for forest, so I mixed the two together, and Abra Cadabra!
Cedrusilva was born. Now I myself am still learning, and by no means consider myself an expert.
But it is my goal, and I'm learning more every day.

steemit.jpg
photo credit: @tecopaflower

I would also like to give a huge thanks to the people who encouraged me to start posting on Steemit
@spencercoffman
@invadercivicziur
@dancersunknown
@jaystenb

If you have any questions regarding Young Living you can email me at [email protected].
Young Living sign up: https://www.youngliving.com/signup/?site=US&sponsorid=14236960&enrollerid=14236960
member number:14236960
Instagram personal: @zoe_isa_bella
Instagram: @cedrusilva_

I hope I can help to inspire a chemical-free lifestyle, the way I have been inspired by others.
Thank you for taking the time to read this post, I will try to respond to as many comments as I can.

Excitedly yours, Zoë Ruiz.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cedrusilva! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36