Finally I'm on Steemit!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)


Being a loyal follower of the WeareChange youtube channel , I first heard of the Steemit platform in one of Luke's videos.

I got curious about this and many other alternative platforms that are currently on the rise, especially after the mainstream social media platforms, such as Facebook and Youtube, became so averse to freedom of speech. 

Quite recently, a close friend of mine happened to have joined the Steemit community. It did not take long for him to share with me the wonders of this platform. This was the push I needed.  So, after several months, I have finally managed to register myself. Today, I have finally received the long awaited email that finally gave me access to the Steemit, so I really could scarcely wait to set up my profile and join this growing community!

 What am I up to? 

I am here to see some interesting and original content, devoid of all the constraints ad formalities and hypocrisies of the mainstream platforms.  I also want to share my opinions with the world and start my own little personal blog where I can share my opinions with whoever might be interested in reading them and even commenting on them (which I assume will be pretty much no one...). It will also be a good way for me to exercise my writing skills that desperately  need improvement through practice.

In which topics will i focus the most on?

I must confess that I will mostly focus on topics that I myself perceive to be hot, such as politics and some social issues. I might even address some economic matters. other than that I might touch various other topics such as Science and Technology, Slavic Culture and Cuisine, my Sightseeing trips and even memes.

To anyone who happens to read this post. Thank you very much for your time! 

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it! Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to steemit my friend. Hope to read your content in the future

Welcome

Welcome! :)
I hope you have a great time here!

Look who's here ^^ Castroicke, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Nice to meet you, @castroicke! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome to Steemit! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors
here to quickly learn and grow with the community.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Hi @castroicke welcome to steemit , i have already followed you.
Hoping to see your articles soon.
Best regards,
@robin-ho

lol you are not alex jones

Congratulations @castroicke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54