IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.



It has taken all of me to finally sit down and consider writing this introduction. You see, I lead a busy life working as a Certified Nurse-Midwife and Family Nurse Practitioner in Southern Illinois. I fell asleep last night after skipping the water aerobics that I had promised myself I would make.

I slept until midnight only to awake and find my fiancé chatting away to his uncle over cryptocurrency. He talks about this a lot lately and most of it I do not understand. So I listened for a while, signed into my work computer system, signed off patient charts, and decided after 30 minutes, I was ok to fall back asleep since I had my own doctor's appointment this morning. That's right- this girl got a day off to do regular people stuff (grocery shopping, doctor's appointment, gym, setting up dental cleanings).

I said all of that to say that this is pretty much what my life revolves around- birth, babies, vagina discussions, sleep deprivation, and crocheting. You are welcome to follow my journey of catching babies and staying afloat.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @carrthemidwife - I hope you enjoy your stay!

What a fantastic job you have, helping to bring new life into this world!

Thanks so much. It's an exciting career that I've chosen.

Welcome! You're just what we need here on Steemit! Enjoy :) I look forward to your stories

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49