By way of introduction

in #introduction6 years ago

JdMD6xY - Imgur.jpg

I am totally new to Steemit, and I am trying to learn how to do this, a tech challenged grandma. I am looking for a social networking home can I come into even though tech clueless? I hope to learn all the ins and outs of this but until I do please forgive my ineptness.I was booted off of Facebook, and told I would have to identify myself by giving them documentation. They thought I was a bot, I think, bot I am not. I just did not know how to delete an account and start over. Now I am in over my head again with Steemit. Wallets? Cryptocurrency? Promotion? help!

I want a place where I can try to grow into someone you would be able to ask to navigate the way things are done here. I want to learn how best to use the platform to express ideas, to use to the fullest all the possibilities of self-expression without censorship.

I may not always agree with you, but I will agree to disagree, agreeably if you will. I tend to the conservative , God fearing bent. I am not always eloquent, but I am passionate.

Mother of 7 grown children, I am looking to expand my abilities and talents. Wherever they can be found and whatever they may be. So I look at Steemit as a challenge, to do just that. Will I succeed? Stay tuned, Same bat time, same bat channel.

Sort:  

Hi @carolhaycock, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

Thank you for the welcome. I am looking forward to sharing with others. Hopefully I will get my understanding of how it works.

Hi and welcome from a fellow newbie!
The FAQs section in the top right has some quite useful information for when you're starting out.

There's also a fair sized list of helpful posts for questions that might not have made it to the FAQ.
https://steemit.com/welcome#Helpful_Posts_from_Steemit_Users

Good luck and have fun!

Thank you duck, I am thankful for the heads up on the link. I am going to check it out , and see if I can use this to best advantage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45