Who is @Cardy

in #introduction7 years ago

So... I drafted a little interview of myself with myself (pretty weird right?) Grin! Enjoy.

Interviewer: Hello sir, how are you?

@Cardy: Im good good. How are you?

Interviewer: Im fine thank you. So, who is @cardy?

@Cardy: [pause] well, Cardy is a lot of persons [laughs]. Cardy is a Pharmacist, a faithful boyfriend [rolls eyes], a foodie and a hopeless romantic [covers face]

Interviewer: wow, not the reply I was expecting. So sir Cardy... Can i call u cardy?

@Cardy: No, call me Royle. My name is Royle.

Interviewer: Thanks. Okay Mr Royle, when you say you are a hopeless romantic, what exactly do you mean.

@Cardy: Well, [clears throat]. I mean to say I am in love with a hopeless girl? [coughs]. Sorry I mean I am hopelessly in love with a girl? [scratches head]. Can i skip this question? [grin]

Interviewer: [giggles] very well sir. So Royle, when did u join steemit and what are your expectations here.

@Cardy: [sighs]. Well I stumbled upon 'steemit' when google search engine returned it as a search result when I was just searching for better ways to 'steam meat' [giggles].

Interviewer: [chuckles] nice wordplay there Royle.

@Cardy: [looking confused]. Thanks? Anyways, I read about steemit and found out that I could write [I hated English class], read interesting topics written by very intelligent people, like those topics and get paid as well [tongue out to Mark Zuckerberg]. So... Here I am... A 'steemian' [is that even a word]?

Interviewer: [haha]. Well, so haven gone through the platform, what kind of writeups are we expecting from you?

@Cardy: Obviously the type that would pull in the most money! That was a joke, Im really not all about money [rolls eyes]. I plan on focusing more on interesting topics related to food and health [the type that would pull in d most money]. Anyways, I really plan on meeting very interesting and brilliant people here [so they can inspire me to make topics that make me more money]

Interviewer: wow Royle... Im glad you are not very much concerned about the monetary facet of steem, and you just want to write and read interesting stuff... And meet interesting people as well.

@Cardy: Thanks [rolls eyes]. Im not really concerned about that at all [I want more money]. Life isn't all about the money [please, just give me more money]

Interviewer: Thanks for your time sir.

@Cardy: Thank you. Please Mr. Interviewer, please kindly upvote this so more people can see this interesting interview [so I can earn more money.]

THE END

So guys, that was my introductory interview... Hope you enjoyed it a little. Ps, this was just a joke as I'm not all money crazed though....Or am I? [winks]
Upvote and follow please! I follow back

Sort:  

Congratulations @cardy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43