My IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

"The Privilege of a lifetime is to become who you truly are"

- C.J.

Hello Steemers! My name is Candice Nelms, Dipl. OM. I am an Oriental Medical Physician and manufacturer of an all-natural, botanical medicine line heavily influenced by Chinese Medical theories and ancient formulations called The Alchemist Collection

I very much look forward to reading all of the incredible insights and perspectives people have to write about in this space, I love all of your stories, experiences, and expressions of what life is about for you. I expect to learn and laugh here and very much plan to contribute my own thoughts, experiences, and findings that can help others learn, prevent and expand upon. I look forward to all of our dialogues.

Author: Candice Nelms, Dipl. OM. Candice is an Oriental Medical Physician from Key Largo, FL and an FDA-registered manufacturer of all-natural products informed by Chinese Medicine and ancient formulations. (https://www.thealchemistcollection.com)

Sort:  

hello @candicenelms welcome to steemit :)

Hey Candice! Welcome to Steemit. I look forward to hear your stories, I hope you like mine! You seem an interesting person, I just started following you.

Welcome on board :)

Hi @candicenelms, welcome to Steemit! Curious to your posts, so followed you!

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello, welcome to Steem! =))

Welcome to Steemit, Candice:)

Thank you, fellow cryptocurrency enthusiast!

Hi Candice, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thank you!

Hello dear friend @candicenelms welcome

Hello, I look forward to reading more of you poetry!

Interesting to see a westerner practising oriental medicine. I'm not sure but it probably is same as what we called traditional Chinese medicine here.
Welcome to the community.

Yes! Exactly. My national certification is in "Oriental Medicine" which means I am national board certified in Acupuncture as well as Herbs. My basic training is Traditional Chinese Medicine and I specialized in Contemporary Chinese Medicine which has its main focus in "diagnosis" through specialized Shen/Hammer Pulse System. John F. Shen family and Jeffrey Yuen family.

That's cool. I have a couple of friends in my taiji group who undergone 7 years of part time training at Chung Hwa Medical School

I have studies Taiji many years with a Shaolin Monk. It is a wonderful medicine!

That is interesting. Shaolin martial art is very different from Taiji. Wonder makes the person decide to take up Taiji.

In my experience, the Shaolin Monk I studied with had lived with the Chen family and traded Shaolin insight with the Chen taiji lineage. I was able to learn Chen family taiji lineage from him, silk brocades, tradition 24 and 72. Beautiful stuff, I was very fortunate.

Indeed, you are welcome. Not everyone get to meet someone who to both the external and internal schools.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94