INTRODUCING MYSELF

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,
I'm Sonia Benson, female and i'm 21 years old. I'm currently in 400 level studying Petroleum Engineering in the University of Uyo, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.
IMG_20170311_124438-1.jpg

MY FAMILY
I belong to a family of 4, my mom, two elder brothers and I (Dad is late☹). So i'm the last child and only female child.

MY PASSION
I'm passionate about women empowerment and seeing women live up to their God-given potentials, whether it's in their relationship, career, work or the society at large. I'm a feminist (yea, a lot of people hate me and many more love me for that😉). I'm also passionate about making money cos I hate being broke😒.

MY HOBBIES
I love reading, mostly motivational books (currently reading The Alchemist by Paulo Coelo) and novels (fictional, romantic, erotica😉, adventure).
I'm also a gamer, tho I hardly played any these days. I play PES, mortal kombat, need for speed and many more adventure games.
I absolutely love watching movies😍. I mostly watch adventure and horror movies, I do series too. I'm currently following viking, how to get away with murder, lucifer, designated surviver, and lots more.

MY PLAN/ DREAMS
I plan on being a financially independent woman in the nearest future. I also plan on using my resources to help people have better lives. I also dream of being a personality who represents possibility and freedom of both women and men, to choose to live their lives the way they want without having to succumb to societal pressure and stereotypes.
I'm glad to be a part of steemit community. I've learnt a lot within a few days of being here and I intend to learn and earn more. I heard about steemit through @utomobong . Thanks dear and keep the fire burning. I hope to make a lot of friends here so please feel free to reach out to me.

Thanks everyone.

Sort:  

Hello, goodluck and welcome to steemit! It looks like you are already at a good start in fullfilling your plans and dreams.

Hello🙂, thanks for welcoming me, I'm pleased to meet you! I hope to make more progress towards fulfilling my dreams. I'm sure you're doing so too.

Welcome to Steemit!

nice meeting you. Am Imakuh success. looking forward to your posts. i love poetry. p.s there is nothing more interesting than a woman that plays pes.. upvote @saintimakuh

Hi, nice meeting you too🙂.Looking forward to seeing your posts too. Poetry is for great minds and i'm sure you're one! PES is fun but I prefer car racing. Sure you can beat me at that?

Veecee....I sight you! Welcome aboard!

Thanks boss, you're welcome too

Fine girl
Welcome dear

Thanks darl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93