You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey there fellow carbon based life forms, let me introduce myself.

in #introduction7 years ago

I am totally feeling your angst and anti-patriotism for I have exactly the same stance. Born in the country that sits right below your on the map, I emigrated 20 years ago with just as much dislike and hatred toward the crooked political system and lack of infrastructure and economical uncertainty.
The Balkans are a messed-up region with no real identity, no backbone, twisted ideologies and run by mafia puppets whose only purpose in power is to steal as much as they can. Most politicians around the world do that but the Balkans are right there with the African leaders and most of the dictators of the underdeveloped countries.
I for one could not imagine staying in a country run by crooks so I left for good. At least in Western Europe there is some level of responsibility and public funding that goes to the people and not just in the politicians pockets.
I remember driving through one of your villages with my parents when I was young and kids were jumping in front of our car so we can stop and give them cigarettes and candy. It still haunts me to this day. I hope that doesn't happen anymore... This was in the 80s....

Sort:  

I feel ya bro, and yeah no kids aren't begging for things from strangers anymore, that was a particularly harsh period before we shot our dictator, we had breadlines and all that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67