It is about time to introduce myself, hello.

in #introduction6 years ago

På en stein.jpg

Hello,

So, I have been posting her on Steemit for some time now. Not too much and not too often either. I started off thinking: " WOW This might be a great way of earning a whole lot of money!". As we all know or SHOULD know is that this is the wrong kind of thought. And probably the reason why I did not make anything. It is not about making money at all. It is about sharing what you love, who you are and being open about it in such a way that it is appealing to people who are into the same thing. THAT is not rocket science and that is something that I should have known and something that I probably did know but ignored from the very very beginning.

NOW, it is time to write, share and talk about what I love to do and what I am interested in.

SO! Who am I?

My name Lucas and I really love music, mostly classical music but also some folk, jazz, bluegrass and other kind of music that tells stories that I like.

I newly discovered band is: The Fretworkers from Norway, amazing bluegrass band! Check them out

https://www.facebook.com/TheFretworkers/

Imagine that I used to play in a death metal band with the vocalist from Fretworkers, haha!
Life changes, luckily! Kudos to Vegard for keeping it real and beautiful, good job!

Apart from this bluegrass diversion, I like to listen to classical music and eventhough I love all the great composers of the world I am currently going through a period of fascination for movie soundtrack composers like: Howard Shore, Alexander Desplat, Howard Blake andJohn Williams.

Right now I am listening to Konrad Zebraki's version of Howard Blakes, The Snowman. It has a nice wintery feeling

Normally I would prefer Chopin, Back and Claude Debussy, perhaps a bit of Vivaldi now and then.

and, then I love to go for long walks in nature, absolutely love that! and now since it is easter I love SKIING! It is the best winter meditation you can do. To walk in the silent winter landscape, through the forest hearing nothing but the pecking from the woodpecker in the far distance, under a blue sunny sky, feeling the careful beginning of the springtime fragrances enter into the nostrils and distribute a wave of promising information to my whole body, incredible!

Today, me and my father walked for about 10km through some rough terrain and off tracks, that was a lot of fun!
Ill show you some images.

My father, (he is 65, a pretty sporty guy).

20180331_125221.jpg

Other than all this I can share that I am in the process of pioneering about 3 to 4 companies. One being a garden service, another a power plant, another a creative writing service and then I want to train young people to become good guitarist, since I am nearly an expert in guitarplaying (somewhere between intermediate and expert, closer to intermediate).

I also plan on studying classical music BA (hon) in England soon and specialize in classical guitar and piano with emphasis on composition. Then move on to BA Composition and add a Directors course to it before I finish of with a masters degree in Classical Composition. How I am going to be able to do this AND all the other things is beyond my understanding at this point but I do keep faith glowing in my heart and trust that Ill be able to sort things out soon enough

OK, I hope this gave you something, feel free to comment and share and whatever you need. Please UPVOTE me, that would be really really nice considering that I am new.

TAKE CARE
-BrightFocus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07