My Introduction

Hi everyone,

I thought I'd share a bit about myself since I'm brand new.

I am teaching guitar and English for a living. I live and breathe education and having the opportunity to teach and positively (I hope) influence people of various ages is a great joy, and also a huge challenge.

I'm also a computer programmer, with expertise in web development and server administration.

I'm interested in new technologies and their application for changing people's lives. Needless to say, steem caught my eye as a very interesting technology and approach, and I'm quite curious to see how this experiment will develop. I'm aware of people trying to set up communities in the past where there is sharing of resources and profits, but today we are using advanced technology to set up all of this, and the technology changes everything.

I also love science and I enjoy learning about a wide variety of its branches (as they unfortunately call them. To me there are no branches, just one big, collective study of the Universe).

I'm also a volunteer for an organization called The Venus Project, which aims to help the world transition into a social system where there's no poverty, no hunger, no war, and instead people live much richer and more fulfilling lives, and they have the freedom to do what they want with their time.

That's about it for now. Take care. :)

Sort:  

Welcome. I'd love to hear more about the Venus Project from the inside. I saw some videos about it, but it would be interesting to hear some more down to earth reports of what is going on.

Thanks, I'd be happy to discuss it and exchange points of view.

Cool, I'll look forward to that.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome to SteemIt. It sounds like you will be right at home in the community.
I am leaving a copy of our FAQ.. https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thanks, the FAQ was useful to read.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad you found us.

I would love to hear more about this Venus Project. I describe my philosophy as an open source oriented Anarchist. I have found that this site is full of like minded and very open minded people.

I look forward to hearing more.

It does seem like the site has a lot of like-minded people, I was glad to notice that. Hopefully it will lead to some great contributions to society.

Welcome to another guitarist!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30