first post to my blog

in #introduction7 years ago

so I guess the usual thing here is to introduce myself, so others have a bit of context to go by when reading anything in the future from me, but these are always so dry and boring. so to cut down on that I will just try and make this a TL:DR version, and you can always ask me more directly on my discord channels I am on, facecbook I am also at, and now slack and twitch, to add to my youtube account that I upload less and less to, thanks to the adpocalypse (not that I was ever monetized on there)

I run a website www.borgsteamfactory.com of which I make nearly everything you see there, goggles ect,
I work on CNC and 3D printing tech, love the stuff,
trade on btc38 and bittrex now, and have lost a LOT on craptsy, but did not get into crypto early enough to lose anything on mtGOX.

I moved around a lot in my younger years and settled in Oklahoma. now I want to move away from this frozen on fire wasteland that is either 110 or 20 below it seems.

I do make stuff for people so if you have a project ask, I might be able to help, and I do accept crypto for my work, infact every coin I have now between my megacoins to the OKcash I have has been given to me either as a gift or for work I have done for people, and no I am not against using paypal just resistant to it due to the high cost of doing business with them, when compared to using crypto.

I love machines and only thing I like more is building a new one. or doing research on something related to them and the energy it takes to run them.

you can hear me from time to time still on an internet radio show called mad science saturday mornings (CST) around 8 to 10am with a group of knuckle heads that like myself like energy research

man this is not so TL:DR LOL

I do also create some art, both digital and physical, again ask, everything from corelDraw vector art like my Tesla bill, to leather masks and sculptures, though most of my skill in these areas is being focused on research and machinery, I do still regress especially if someone needs help in that area,

I make memes from time to time if inspiration hits me.

I don't fear the future, I do expect the future. that make things clear as mud? lol
runboardcrapatar.jpg

I guess if there is more I will make an intro part 2 post. you can ask in comments questions and I may or may not answer but I will at least read the questions XD

until next time ,

The Architect
www.borgsteamfactory.com/contact.html
to reach me directly too :)
Discord OKcash group I belong to:
https://discord.gg/f2WMzgC
Youtube channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwew5DWjkbdp6dwPwlk_POA
faceBook:
https://www.facebook.com/the.architect1968
Twitch.tv:

Sort:  

I am so utterly stoked you are here!! Its so wonderful to see the steampunk world enter steem and find a home, I certainly have found it very inviting and wonderful place to showcase my art. All my best to you! Hope you have a lovely day!:-)

thank you for the warm welcome, I hope to find it as inviting as you have. It does seem to be eclectic enough to allow me to discuss most anything I decide to talk about so I cant wait to really dive into more discussions.

I think you will find a fair share of whimsy and no outages of delight amongst the fine and endearing multitudes of steem!!:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85