The introduction to my life

in #introduction8 years ago

I've been living around the same location for 45 years of my life. A major metro area that I have watched changed from a community of togetherness to a community that is dilapidated and divided. My family of farmers along with my elder neighbors, many of whom lived through the depression, explained the importance of growing food.
My knowledge of the medical field doesn't come from a book, but my being thrust into the medical field at too early an age when it destroyed the life of my father when he was paralyzed during a back operation and the destruction of my mother's body when she was diagnosed with breast cancer.
It wasn't until I was 18 that I found out how fast an infant's life could be destroyed by required lethal injection. My son was 2 months old and died 2 days after receiving his first DPT vaccine. A diagnoses of Sudden Infant Death Syndrome, even through no full autopsy was preformed.
I am an introvert with few personal friends, but an extensive collection of people from around the world with common interest that I communicate with on a regular basis.
My father told me about the history of the United States Government on March 30, 1981 while the media was showing over and over again John Hinkley shooting Ronald Reagan. I was told that day that George Bush had something to do with it. I was told about his father Prescott and later learned that he ran a news paper article the hired Nixon the President that was serving when I was born.
It wasn't until I finally got off of work on September 11, 2001, when I watched for the first time at 6 p.m. that my father's words haunted me. While looking at the room full of zombie like people I asked "Do you believe that, because that was a controlled demolition?!?!" I have lost a lot of friends since that day, because I simply asked them to use critical thinking skills when looking at the events of that day. I was tired of being called a conspiracy theorist, a tin foil hat wearer, or hearing that "my government would never do that" - so I left them to live in the fantasy world that they enjoy.
I do NOT....
Watch television / characters - watch movies / actors - keep up to date with the latest music / artist - keep up with pop culture trends, clothes, hair, make up, care about politics / cast a ballot, OR recognize any form of named religion. I don't like labels AT ALL.
I do a lot of research, not speaking. I don't have a web page, blog spot, or youtube page that I upload to. I'm just someone that goes to work everyday.
I question everything, believe nothing, and heard multiple theories of everything. We only know what we are told and no one knows everything.
I look forward to enjoying my time on Steemit!

Sort:  

Hallo :)

Nice that you share your story with us! It's not easy to speak your mind being honest about your opinion in these days. But I think its a necessary step to do eventhough we lose some friends . I am happy that there are places like steemit where everybody can speak out his mind and its a great possibility to find new friends :D

PS: Ralph is awesome :D

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33