Hello World

It's been a while since I had this feeling. You know: signing up for a new social whatever, making that first post and feeling like you're speaking into the wind. I just took a swig of the two day old gin & tonic melt water sitting on my desk, so I guess we'll see where things go from here.

I've had a #steemit account for many months now but didn't quite know what combo of incantations and hashtags would keep my interest or help me get absorbed into this amorphous blob. Should I carefully craft a list of skills and hobbies to make myself sound more interesting? Should I make baseless promises about how often I plan to write or on what topics you can expect me to blather on about? How about a picture of my food? Dog pic? What does the wind care to hear?

Maybe I'll just tell you to go check out my fellow Dim Media artist and cool dude @ghostfish and leave you with a line from my old neighbor Jeff (whom I'll be speaking of quite a bit probably, RIP):

"She Really Blends Out" -- Jeff

~ B

Sort:  

Need more Jeff quotes in my life. Miss his rambling anecdotes. Here's to screaming into the void.

Katie took Benga out last night and while she was scooping up the dog shit, a crow in a tree near her let out a Jeffesque mocking laugh. Freaked her out. There were 3 things Jeff swore he never did: 1. Log onto a computer, 2. Pick up dog shit, and "a third thing [he] never could remember." Telling that line at his Eulogy got a chuckle from Grant Hart.

hahhahahhahahhahha. The spirit of Jeff still haunts.

Funny how I tagged you all on the photo of Jeff the very next day. He is still with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53